Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des Moines

As expected

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room was clean, the staff was friendly. Un-memorable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved the location but that's it!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had 2 rooms and neither of them had housekeeping make the beds or replace toilet paper, etc. The water in the shower would be perfect, then freezing cold and scorching hot all in one minute. It was hard to get warm breakfast and you had to grab it while it was there or it was gone. I was there 3 nights and never got a pancake, the machine was always broken every time I tried. The bananas were so green you couldn't even open them. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal, good location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The showerhead
Location: Restaurants, great sushi, Mall of America, airport, Hyvee grocery, caribous coffee, gas stations.
This place was really great. The check in area is spacious with lots of light and a fountain. It was very pleasing. Breakfast was also great with lots to offer. Check-in was very quick. This hotel is conveniently located across from a plaza with lots of shops and a grocery store and several restaurants. It's convenient to the highway as well as only 10 min to the Mall of America and the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the bathroom fan didn't work so the mirror was super foggy and also the shower head was leaky and not very strong. While it had many stream options, because it was leaky and a weak spray, they all seemed the same. I think it needs to be re-installed. Anyway, it was a really great experience and an excellent value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt get the room I booked and paid for.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was sold out as was stuck with a room I didnt want. Hotel wouldn't get refund since I booked with Expedia and blamed it on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed hotel close to st paul

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was serving on jury duty. I needed a receipt of the room cost to present to the court for reimbursement. The hotel desk attendant refused to give me one because I had booked thru a third party venue ( Expedia) he said it was their policy. The court clerk had to call them and demand that they send a receipt. They did fax one then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value with shuttle service to airports

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle. Location. Price
Cons: Noisy heater that ran loudly all night
Had a nice stay. Staff accommodated an early checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel for price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great Hotel for price, staff is awesome. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
clean hotel, nice room but staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Breakfast was suppose to be served until 10 am but staff was putting food away at 9:45am and would not accommodate us or other guests that were coming in to eat. Staff was very rude to another guest who quest who questioned her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to several nice dining options.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We arrived in the evening and left by 8 am. Very nice breakfast and friendly helpful staff. The hotel was quite busy due to a bus load of seniors. The breakfast area was packed and staff kept everything well stocked.