Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The drain for tub wasn't working. I had booked room because I wanted to take a bath. The bed was not comfortable but the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Noisy at times. Overall, good value for price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
For this price, the room was very clean and new. Bathroom was also clean and new. Nothing was wrong. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was nice too. The location was very good to access anywhere around Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quick Trip To Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The Breakfast Area Was Somewhat Lacking
Location: Location Was Good
Overall Nice Hotel, Easy Access To Major Roads, Clean And Well Organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
The staff was very welcoming. The rom was clean and quiet. I enjoyed shopping at the many stores across the road from the hotel. I greatly appreciate the park and fly shuttle service. I will definitely stay with Best Western Dakota in the future. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best motel beds ever!

Posted May 20, 2017
Very good place to stay. Friendly staff. Not too sure if the room service folks passed bed-making, though....but it didn't affect my sleep, so kudos to you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel, good breakfast, thin walls

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: sound-proofing between rooms
Overall this hotel met our expectations. Despite being an older building, it's clearly been remodeled recently and was nice and clean. We found the free breakfast to be excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The one problem we had during our stay was due to the thin walls between rooms. I'm pretty sure we could have had a casual conversation through the walls with our neighbors next door... that is if they weren't "busy." Let's just say I'm glad our 3-year-old is a sound sleeper. Anyway, best not to assume you have complete privacy - because you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Clean comfortable and close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Priced better than nearby hotels. Close to everything we came to Minneapolis for. Looks and smells clean. I wish I'd taken pictures to share.
Cons: There was a stain on our carpet that should be removed but other than that the room was flawless
Location: Within 10-15 minutes from the Mall of America, the airport, Xcel energy center, downtown Minneapolis. Great location. Food and shops very near.
Friendly staff even at 2a.m. after we were delayed at the airport. Very good first impression. Clean updated hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Spacious bathroom.
2 out of 5
by John

Don't do this ...

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for work ... at least one week per month sometimes two. This means that I spend a lot of time in hotel rooms. This was my first stay at this Best Western. The staff was great and the facility was actually very nice. Plus the room was clean. Then it falls apart. I don't remember the last time I had a hotel room as noisy as this one. I could have easily joined the conversation in the room next door as I could hear every word - and my neighbors weren't talking loudly. Their basic conversations were as if they were in the room with me. When they turned on the TV - and not loudly - I could hear every word of the program as though I was watching it. At one point I had to make a phone call in which I would be discussing some of my client's personal information. I actually left the room and went outside to do this as there is no sound deadening between the rooms. Thankfully my "roommates" next door went to bed at a reasonable hour or this would have been a terrible stay. The other problem with this facility is the breakfast. If you are anticipating a "free breakfast" in the morning think again. I spent three days at this hotel ... on two of these days there was essentially no food available for breakfast. The OJ dispenser was pushing water - no orange juice - and the eggs and bacon were missing in action. The one day I had a decent breakfast I ate cold cereal and yogurt. The next morning- no milk for the cereal, no OJ, no yogurt - just toast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Over night from MSP

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Shuttle great! MSP is confusing but Hotel guided me to pickup at midnight