Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

best western standards slip

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location and cost
Cons: hotel needs a good overall,looks old and uncared for,out dated.
Location: easy access to Minneapolis,good golf courses locally
no safety deposit boxes in hotel.room bed making poor.breakfast okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel off and on for several years but found it lacking our last stay. 1. Minimal housekeeping each day. 2. Items at breakfast ran out and not replaced. We love the shuttle service and drivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Nice hotel with grate staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I had a grate time in minnisota like the last 4 or 5 times before, i would recomend for every body to go there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Dakota

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay for a short trip on short notice of traveling to the cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pella, IA

Nice Hotel, convenient to BC/BS

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, service, and breakfast. There are a few pretty good storefront restaurants in walking distance.
Location: The hotel is perhaps eight miles from MSP airport. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Mall of America if you're interested.
I'm working during the week at Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota. This is a nice, although not at all fancy, hotel, within a few hundred feet of a stop for a bus to take me to my work. The employees of the hotel have all been quite nice to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolling Meadows IL

Up for a visit.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless, heck even the Breakfast is Great.
Cons: The pillows were tough to manage, One too flat, two is to high, I managed though- no big deal.
Location: There are plenty of activities that one can drive to and restaurants within walking distance too.
I traveled up to MN from IL, for a visit with some University friends who had flown in form TX. This was the first time I had stayed in Eagan and looked on Expedia for rooms. I found the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge and it looked perfect. It was a Great choice I could not be happier with my choice. It was better than I could hope for. I would not hesitate to go back again for a stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Offer banannas as a fruit at breakfast.
The hotel was clean. Breakfast was great. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in helping me with directions and questions. The area around the motel was safe. Parking was convenient. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Everything about the room was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! The walls are VERY thin!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You can hear everything your neighbors are doing. And I mean everything. We complained a number of times about the ridiculous amount of noise coming from the room next door, but it didn't stop. I realize people have the right to what they want in a room they've paid for, but I also have the right to get some sleep without people yelling all night. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It is very quiet and clean-nestled back amongst the trees.
I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay, close to shopping, eating and main artery I35. I plan on staying often. Friendly staff and very quiet facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice review of 5 stars.