Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute. Short stay due to canceled flight.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Big room with very nice shower. I had an excellent corned beef hash in the restaurant for breakfast as well. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Only stayed one night.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice spacious room, good food.
We had great service in the bar from Josh...and decided to stay and have dinner there. It was excellent, from calamari appetizer to home made cookies and cream ice cream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel if visiting downtown Minneapolis

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, shuttle service, room and cookies.
Cons: Nothing I can think of really.
Location: Great location if you are in town to see a game at the Target Center.
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in order to watch the ballgames at the Target Center. The hotel is only a 12 minute walk to Target Center. It also has a shuttle service to and from Target Center you can use if you would like. The shuttle is an "on demand" service--they will take you or pick you up when you ask. Parking fee was reasonable. One of the best things, cookies and milk at 10:00 pm in the lobby! The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. We will utilize this hotel for our next visit to Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Target Field

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hot tub does not work very well and there is not alot of water pressure when you take a shower.
Location: The location is perfect.
The hotel is only 5-6 blocks from Target Field. If you don't feel like walking the hotel offers a free shuttle van to the stadium. The rooms have recently been renovated. The hotel has an on site restaurant. The hotel is in the heart of the down town. It is only a couple blocks from the light rail. The city buses stop right beside the hotel. If you want to go to the mall of america all you have to do is jump on the light rail which is only a couple blocks from the hotel. It was a 20 to 30 minute trip to the mall. It only costs 1.75 to jump on the light rail. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor value, shabby

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade.
This hotel is sub-par. The room was dark, the upholstery was dirty and torn. There are much better options in this neighborhood in the same price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Prime location in Minneapolis

Posted May 5, 2016
Very friendly, helpful hotel staff. Very affordable daily parking. Free wifi and computer workstations near lobby. No complimentary breakfast, but cookies and milk at 10 pm. It's an older hotel but I saw hotel staff diligently cleaning and maintaining the grounds daily. Just a few easy blocks drive from I35, I94. Can walk to pedestrian mall and restaurants easily. 15-20" away from Mall of America if not driving in rush hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel and cheap parking

Posted May 4, 2016
Overall good experience. Some hair in the shower but other wise clean. Traffic bites on a weekday morning though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great with exception of some very loud construction in the early morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the Convention Center

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants.
We were happy with the hotel, bar, and restaurant. Its a small quaint hotel within walking distance of the Convention Center, but at half the price of the large hotels. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel is old. Carpets and interiors appear very old and ugly.