Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Acknowledge customers when they are waiting for service in the bar.
Location: Lots of places to eat, shopping is fairly good.
The front desk staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The bar staff not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellaire Mi

Awsome hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, wonderful decor, very friendly staff.
Cons: use water saver shower heads
Location: Target store and many dining options within easy walking distance, also train to Mall of America only 3 blocks away.
Front desk staff greeted us and made us feel right at home, answered all questions and offered many helpful ideas. Grandson loved the pool, used public transportation and the hotel shuttle, so we left our car in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, OH

Wonderful visit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Zoo, baseball game, mall of America, outlet mall, hell's kitchen
Stayed 5 days. We had a pool side room that was not booked but had a great time. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. They shuttled us to an from the baseball game. Thought the lounge and the breakfast were awesome. This hotel was a very nice surprise. Walked the downtown area and caught the tram to the mall of America . Only like two blocks away. Rented a car at the airport. Big mistake. Could have taken the tram. The 4 people in our group really enjoyed our visit. I would certainly recommend The Normandy Inn. Some may find the restaurant a little pricy but the food was very good. Cannot say enough good things about the desk staff. They were friendly, funny and always helpful. Good job Pedro and Lynette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to anything in the downtown area. We walked to Target Field/Target Center and could easily walk to US Bank stadium.
Cons: Air conditioner was rather loud - annoying to have to keep turning the TV up whenever it kicked in.
Location: EVERYTHING downtown is easily accessible from here. We went to a Twins game and based on the attire of about 1/2 the guests, it's a favorite for that.
It's a long established downtown hotel with a comfortable atmosphere. Milk and cookies at 10 p.m. is a fantastic tradition you don't want to miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and the ballpark.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent, friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to continue and possibly speed up their renovation program.
Location: This hotel in located in the heart of Minneapolis close to shopping, restaurants and the Baseball and football stadiums.
This hotel has been a favorite of ours for many years. Excellent staff, and good food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great Staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Talked with several staff and all were very helpful allowing us to enjoy Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

What a great weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel has something for everyone. Close to downtown, and yet you do not even have to leave the hotel to have fun. The hotel staff was kind enough to ensure we had adjoining rooms as this was nice for my parents. However, the man handing out warm cookies and milk was a hit with the kids. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
I've stayed here a couple times and it's my favorite hotel. Comfortable rooms, great staff, plenty of cozy sitting areas throughout the property, and the restaurant is wonderful!
5 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by john

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the worst stay very had was treated like a criminal all because I was paying with a prepared card the deposit which is 50.00 normally they charged me 100.00i well never stay here again