Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Centrally located, great to be within walking distance of many great restaurants and stores. We requested a quiet room and they delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall was a great experience, only thing is bathroom smell like cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls WI

Not bad for downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: free breakfast
It is in a good location the hotel is on the old side but well kept. I would have liked to have breakfast like in a lot hotels no free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical stay right down town

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Normandy is a comfortable and reasonably priced option for staying in the city. Clean, friendly, and cozy. Convenient parking and shuttle service. Lovely restaurant as well. Milk and warm cookies in the lobby was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,MN

Friendly staff that went above and beyond!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, food, and room all exceeded our expectations.
Cons: A heating light in the bathroom.
Location: Vikings stadium is blocks away. Many theaters are a walk or free bus ride away.
From the front desk to the staff from the bar and grill, everybody was fantastic! Polite, helpful, happy, and caring are just a few of the many traits they showed. The free shuttle to the theater was a bonus. The kitchen even stayed open till 11 pm so late night craving could be dealt with. Great experience and will make this a go to hotel when in the Twin Cities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MN

Great location to the Mpls downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago and today it is a polished gem of its former self. Clean, new rooms, excellent staff, and a really great restaurant. I brought my 15 year old son and his friend and we were able to stretch out in the room and not fall over each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place, Dog friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice place with good rooms, accommodations for dogs and a nice area outside for them considering the hotel is right downtown. Was disappointed that the hot tub was not working though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norther mn

Great staff hotel was well kept and beautiful

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My wife and i stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel keeps its older feel while still feeling updated and clean. Decor was great very nice fir christmas. Staff helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL WALKING DISTANCE TO US BANK STADIUM

Posted Nov 27, 2016
GREAT LET US PARK TIL AFTER GAME DID NOT HAVE TO M0VE & PAY TO PARK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watsonville, ca

Nice hotel within the city

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel more classic than modern, the bed and pillows were comfy, the shower had a lot of pressure but the toilets were having a hard time flushing it was very slow. Helpful staff but need to be a little more efficient with their services, they implemented a new system so they have to get used to it, i had to come back downstairs because my key card i was just handed didnt work on my room door, and after we got situated it was a very rest of the pleasant stay. This hotel is close to many restaurants, art theaters, stadiums etc, i would stay here again if i come back to minnesota