Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great price for nice hotel. Clean and nice sized room and comfortable bed. Parking was good. Friendly staff. Pool had nice shallow area as well as 8ft deep end. Good in my book.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place Stinks, Smells really bad

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible. Managers Rude, Would not change channel on TV in Bar from OLD Movies. Room Smelled like someone died and Mold. Had to buy Fabreeze because the hotel "Does not Use Spray Cans or Air Freshener". No Breakfast, water, or anything complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin mn

Nice hotel close to the stadium

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Check in was easy. Parking was convenient. Rooms were clean and nice. Absolutely the most awkward and unpleasant hotel lounge I have ever experienced. Terrible service terrible guest interaction and refused to accommodate to the crowd with music or television choices. Basically you are judged from your age and attire upon entering by the bar manager. Its nice to have Food and drinks available that close but definitely do not recommend them because of the way we were treated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from "Yooper" Tiger Fans

Excellent hotel downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The " Retro" charm and convenience of enjoying a stay in the downtown area!
Cons: Was Perfect!
Booked this hotel as it was close to Target Field. Hotel shuttle used to go to ballgame and was very convenient. Called hotel after game and they were very prompt in picking us up at their drop off/pick up point (within a short walk to Target Field) and bringing us back to hotel. Very nice hotel, Front Desk was very friendly and easy to work with!! Bar and restaurant staff were also great! This hotel is located downtown and although it has been there for many years it has been thoroughly updated. It reflects the past but also has all of the current amenities that you may want or need for a very pleasant stay. Parking at their hotel was very convenient too! It is located right on their property, used the shuttle and did not have to drive our car at all. Their fee is $9.00 per day versus more expensive parking elsewhere in downtown Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The bar did not have many choices for drinks. I went without because they had no diet 7up of any kind or cranberry juice for mixers.
Location: Pizza Luce was reasonable, they delivered to the hotel and tasted wonderful!
It was a good experience and quiet room. We stayed here for an event at the new US Bank Stadium which is about a 6 block walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel, easy access to the New USBank Stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Quick check in, even with a long line. Clean, comfortable room. Night staff was a little crabby but they were dealing with a lot of people returning from a late night concert. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice, comfortable hotel. Within walking distance to US Bank Stadium. Restaurant in hotel had good food. There was construction going on in the front of the hotel so we had to enter by the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Normandy Inn is a downtown Minneapolis must

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, cheap parking, friendly staff, very close to US Bank Stadium
Cons: The rooms are older, so they could use a few touch-ups
Location: It's a perfect location towards the east side of downtown Minneapolis. Easy access to parking. Less than a 10 minute walk to US Bank Stadium.
This is our 4th time staying at the BW Normandy Inn in downtown Minneapolis in the last 3 years. It's always a preferred stay for us because it offers easy access to off-street parking, nice rooms, comfortable beds and a great staff. The rooms are a bit dated, but they make up for it in character. This is the best place to stay downtown for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Convenient location--very close to the US Bank Stadium. Good price compared to nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach florida

Very charming, old world style with modern ameniti

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Pretty much the whole experience was great. I even got some sleep. Good location, centrally located. close to events, food and transportation.
Cons: it would really put the icing on the cake if they would provide better airport transfers.
Location: convention center was a 10 minute walk and eat street was another 5 from there. the mall of americas is a 30 minute 1.75 ride away. very convenient.
We went to a convention and the hotel provided van service to the convention and back for free. a real feet and budget saver. Great helpful staff. The restaurant was nice, but a little overpriced.