Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Cityhotel nähe Downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Die Zimmer freundlicher gestalten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rande der Downtown und lädt zu Spaziergängen in die Metropole ein.
Das Hotel befindet sich fußläufig vom Zentrum entfernt und verfügt nicht über kostenlose Parkplätze. Momentan wird das Hotel teilweise umgebaut, und zwar zur Straßenseite hin. Wegen Bauarbeiten auf der Straße ist es nur schwierig zu erreichen, da eine Beschilderung fehlt. Die Zimmern sind Best Western-like, das heißt dunkel, und zwar selbst bei eingeschalteter Beleuchtung. Das Hotelfrühstück ist blanker Durchschnitt, allerdings noch dazu überteuert. Der Service ist überall lieblos und nicht individuell. Allerdings punktet das Hotel letztlich mit seiner Lage und einem für die Lage angemessenen Preis im Hinblick auf die Übernachtung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was tremendously helpful and courteous. Facility was clean and modern. Loved the jacuzzi and pool. Room was very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great for Conventions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Close enough to walk to the convention centerm but they have a free shuttle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was very nice, the staff went out of their way to help us and the restaurant was unbelievably good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durbin, ND

In downtown Minneapolis...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Free breakfast??
In downtown Minneapolis... we were there to attend the theatre and the Normandy staff drove us over in their van. Can't say anything else about the entire visit, except it couldn't have been better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel. I believe it has been remodelled. A few rooms and machines were dated, but overall it was good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very old feeling hotel. Check in was a breeze. Room was definitely dated. The pull out couch was old and very worn. When we pulled out the bed for our kids to sleep on we found a pair of dirty socks and alot of confetti/glitter. The chairs were also very worn. The bath room was updated and fine. We stayed for four nights and our garbage was never emptied, we did however get new towels and beds made. Overall the price we paid for what we received was not worth it. There are nicer hotels for a little more that I would stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Minneapolis. Easy to reach a lot by walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just a walk away from events

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We booked this hotel during the city's pride weekend. The staff was friendly and helped us with many questions including directions and local delivery options for food. They even made sure to tell us to have our cars validated by them so that we wouldn't pay so much for parking. The hotel room was spacious and there were definitely easily accessible ports to plug in electronics. The only negative I have to say was that there's a little bit of construction work around it, but that's not even taking away from the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Chose this hotel as close to target field. Location was nice, but hotel is old, outdated, dirty, overpriced, and had strange smell. Front desk staff were rude at checkin. Would not stay here again.