Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great Staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Talked with several staff and all were very helpful allowing us to enjoy Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

What a great weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel has something for everyone. Close to downtown, and yet you do not even have to leave the hotel to have fun. The hotel staff was kind enough to ensure we had adjoining rooms as this was nice for my parents. However, the man handing out warm cookies and milk was a hit with the kids. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
I've stayed here a couple times and it's my favorite hotel. Comfortable rooms, great staff, plenty of cozy sitting areas throughout the property, and the restaurant is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Third time going to Normandy inn. Fantastic kitchen and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer River MN

Bad feeling at breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I paid for breakfast while i booked the room but after we ate and i gave them the coupon they weren't very nice about it. They made me feel like i was trying to steal from them. When i checked in the front desk clerk gave me no instructions how to use coupon. I just felt very uncomfortable. I will rethink booking there again. I frequently stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel within a few blocks of the convention

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was absolutely spotless both in the lobby areas and in my room. staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you are going to the convention center; it's a great location.
I chose this hotel because it was a few blocks from the convention center and the conference hotel was full. You can walk to the convention center also by using the skyways which you can pick up less than a block from the hotel if there is inclement weather. I also chose it because of the reviews. The front desk staff were warm and very helpful and knew me by name. The restaurant was far and above typical restaurant attached to a hotel quality. I ate 4 meals in there and enjoyed every one. The milk and cookies at 10:00p.m. was also a nice "treat".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was amazing and clean. Our room was excellent and very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suites

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The suite was very cozy. Would of been nice to have two bathrooms. Also was charged 80 dollars for a ride to the mall of America which made me sick to my stomach!! Wish the shuttle would go further out. However the hotel was very family oriented and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Very nice!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was spacious. Staff friendly. Convenient downtown location. Fresh baked free warm cookies was a bonus!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome, the service was outstanding! We will stay there again.