Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Third time going to Normandy inn. Fantastic kitchen and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer River MN

Bad feeling at breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I paid for breakfast while i booked the room but after we ate and i gave them the coupon they weren't very nice about it. They made me feel like i was trying to steal from them. When i checked in the front desk clerk gave me no instructions how to use coupon. I just felt very uncomfortable. I will rethink booking there again. I frequently stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel within a few blocks of the convention

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was absolutely spotless both in the lobby areas and in my room. staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you are going to the convention center; it's a great location.
I chose this hotel because it was a few blocks from the convention center and the conference hotel was full. You can walk to the convention center also by using the skyways which you can pick up less than a block from the hotel if there is inclement weather. I also chose it because of the reviews. The front desk staff were warm and very helpful and knew me by name. The restaurant was far and above typical restaurant attached to a hotel quality. I ate 4 meals in there and enjoyed every one. The milk and cookies at 10:00p.m. was also a nice "treat".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was amazing and clean. Our room was excellent and very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suites

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The suite was very cozy. Would of been nice to have two bathrooms. Also was charged 80 dollars for a ride to the mall of America which made me sick to my stomach!! Wish the shuttle would go further out. However the hotel was very family oriented and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Very nice!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was spacious. Staff friendly. Convenient downtown location. Fresh baked free warm cookies was a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only one elevator worked. Doors to stairway were locked so I'm not sure what you were to do in case of a fire and the pool room was about 60 degrees. Room service was way to expensive but the food was good. Everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The woman at the front desk was extremely welcoming and friendly. We stay at hotels a lot and she has by far been one of the warmest people to greet us. Standard room was perfect size and had everything that we needed for a quick one-night stay. Pool was a little small, but we were the only ones in there at the time, so that wasn't too much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We were very satisfied with the location - close to downtown and US Bank stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside was nice, exterior needs updates

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The exterior needs updating, parking needs to be expanded. We had to wait until someone left to get a parking spot.
Stay was fine, beds and pillows were nice. Free breakfast was for only two people per room, so all others had to pay. That doesn't qualify for free in my book.