Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: I booked this one because of the massage chairs, free video games and included breakfast. I would stay here again.
Cons: The bathroom ceiling needs attention.
Location: Located in downtown Shakopee- within minutes of Valleyfair, Mystic Lake, Renaissance Festival and more.
Easy booking, great massage chairs, good breakfast. I was unable to get heat from the heater- it would only blow cold air. Super friendly staff. Evidence of a water leak- a bit of staining on the bathroom ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highbridge

Very family friendly. Convenient location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Our stay here was for a weekend getaway with our children. This hotel had free video games for the kids inclusing an air hockey table in the pool area. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was awesome. This will be our place to stay when visiting Shakopee!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lossed item

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I left my blanket behind by accident and when I called to let them know I will be coming back to get it, it was no where to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff went above & beyond to be helpful. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was OK, but not something to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and the bed really comfortable. I great place for a good night sleep in this price range. It's nothing fancy but they have free message chairs in the lobby. Breakfast wasn't anything special but it was good. Coffee was terrible but it wasn't hard to stop at Starbucks on our way to the conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel interior lighting was awful....very dimly lit hallways, rooms, etc. Hotel is very dated...it needs an update. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from pool

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel was as expected for the price however the salt water pool bleached/damaged my 3 daughters hair and bleached their swim suit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Very nice and clean place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above friendly staff, clean rooms, massage chairs, good breakfast.
Location: It was easy to find and we went to the casino which was nearby. This is the reason we came here because the casino was way too expensive.
My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend. Found this place online and read the previous reviews and was confident I made a wish choice. Boy I was right. The entire staff was very nice and friendly. They have so many complimentary things like free arcades, massage chairs, warm cookies in the evening, nice pool. The breakfast was also very good.The room was clean and the bed was super comfy. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester Ma

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This hotel was surprisingly way better than we had expected! It was so clean and the rooms were great. Our beds were perfect. All the staff was amazing and so helpful. Its a fantastic place to stay with kids. The free arcade and pool were great. The breakfast was always good and the staff did a grest job of making sure there was plenty for everyone even the days we slept in a little! We visit This area every year and this will definitely be our go to place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff are excellent and very accommodating and friendly. The massage chairs are great after a day of sight seeing and mall shopping.
Cons: Just wish we could stay longer than the week that we are there.
Location: We spend time at the mall of America, sight seeing around various small towns; seeing the fall colors.
Place was clean and comfortable. Everything was just as we liked it. The staff was great, when something was not being served at breakfast the staff went in the back and found it for us. This is the 6th year we have stayed here and it gets better every year.