Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff went above & beyond to be helpful. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was OK, but not something to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and the bed really comfortable. I great place for a good night sleep in this price range. It's nothing fancy but they have free message chairs in the lobby. Breakfast wasn't anything special but it was good. Coffee was terrible but it wasn't hard to stop at Starbucks on our way to the conference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Indiana

Seek other options if possible

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not really the typical Business hotel stay. Would not recommend to business travelers. There were a large number of construction workers staying there. By the strong smoke smell in the non-smoking rooms, it is apparent that the rule isn't followed/enforced. The breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, eggs) were literally the worst tasting breakfast I have eaten in 40yrs. I took one bite of each item and threw it away. If you must stay here, it will do the job, but I promise you, the next hotel you stay at will feel like a 5 star! The positive side was the staff. VERY friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel interior lighting was awful....very dimly lit hallways, rooms, etc. Hotel is very dated...it needs an update. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from pool

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel was as expected for the price however the salt water pool bleached/damaged my 3 daughters hair and bleached their swim suit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Big Lake

A happy customer

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were very please with the whole experience. Great customer service, clean rooms, free hot breakfast w/many options. We would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelsey from Fargo

Lovely Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I came up to go to Valleyscare. The room was nice and was great to get back to after a late night in Valley Fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, WI

Very nice and clean place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above friendly staff, clean rooms, massage chairs, good breakfast.
Location: It was easy to find and we went to the casino which was nearby. This is the reason we came here because the casino was way too expensive.
My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend. Found this place online and read the previous reviews and was confident I made a wish choice. Boy I was right. The entire staff was very nice and friendly. They have so many complimentary things like free arcades, massage chairs, warm cookies in the evening, nice pool. The breakfast was also very good.The room was clean and the bed was super comfy. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Chicago

A mixed bag

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need rehabbing and attention, lots of signs of wear. The indoor pool was dirty and unusable. No lamps in the room worked - 2 didn't have bulbs - and took some convincing staff to come to the room to check them out. On the other hand the bed was comfortable and the included breakfast was filling and good.