Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

RUN DOWN

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Orbitz
We checked in to find the pool closed for the season, the walls in our room had loose wall paper, the carpet in hallway outside pool area was sooked. The comp. breakfast area looked rundown.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Phil stay

Posted Apr 20, 2010 on Orbitz
Very quiet and extremely affordable for access to Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by Plez no Hassles

Hotel fine[...]

Posted Apr 1, 2010 on Orbitz
Hotel was fine[...].
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Select Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2010 on Orbitz
We liked that it was quiet. It definitely needs some updates in the room. But overall, a good stay.
1 out of 5
by Stranded in the snow

Cheap

Posted Feb 9, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is great for if you need something really really cheap. It's safe and cheap, but other than those two positives, the hotel is really out of date. When I sat on the bed I could feel all the box springs. Don't try to fill the bathtub, because water will come out of the faucet and go shooting all over the bathroom in weird directions, so just use the shower. The TV and Microwave were from the early 1990s. It also had a nice, small refridgerator and a little balcony which were a bonus for such a cheap price. The continental breakfast was satisfactorily average.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

ok

Posted Feb 6, 2010 on Orbitz
Hotel is ok for the money but I had really noisy neighbors from 2 am to 4 am and the walls were not very soundproof. I will try another hotel in the future. The price was ok and it was easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by krystal and steve

Best Value in Town!

Posted Dec 21, 2009 on Orbitz
We were there to go to the Mall of America. It was about a 10 minute drive and it was extremely cheap. The room was clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great, and the breakfast was so good. We thought it was going to be a dive for what we paid but we will always go there from now on.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Select Inn Burnsville, MN

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Orbitz
Old motel but kept very clean. Very inexpensive and does have perks.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Great location; great price

Posted Sep 8, 2009 on Orbitz
Great central location to go to Valley Fair, the Renaissance, Bloomington Civic Theater and the Minnesota State Fair.
5 out of 5
by The Vps

In the words of Arnold "I'll be back"

Posted Jun 17, 2009 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and loved it. The staff was really nice and went out of their way to help. One of the things we liked the most was that they kept the pool open all night for adults. Since we didn't get back from the Twins game until after 11:00, it was nice to be able to relax at the pool before going to bed. Also, Good Breakfast!!