Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Comfortable. Convenient location. Close to a lot of things. Polite staff. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville MN

Loved it

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice welcome and the stay was great and check out made your business feel wanted. Thanks so much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always appreciate Candlewood Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Another quick check-in, quiet stay, and lovely large room at the Candlewood Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Perfect for any length of time

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet! Huge room with comfy bed and awesome shower.
Location: Mall of America, Southdale are both close. Valleyfair and the Minnesota Zoo are a reasonable drive while still being in the heart of the Cities.
Lovely! For less than the cost of a basic room downtown, we had a suite! Kitchenette, living room, and one of the best showers I've had in over a year. Quiet. Close to Mall of America and Southdale. Definitely on our list for our next Minneapolis visit.
5 out of 5
by Shelley from Seattle

Only place I ever stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at Candlewood whenever I come to Minneapolis. Great price, close to airport, friendly, amenities available on honor system. Love it.
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Curtis from Denver

Good location; moderate quality hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Relatively small room. The numerous and high thresholds in the room drove my wife crazy in her wheelchair. Didn't like limited housekeeping. The hotel location was well situated - close to the airport and the places we needed to visit.
5 out of 5
by Nona from Las Vegas

Home setting

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean room, since it was my husband and myself, it would have been nice to have 2 towels each to begin our stay with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sherman from Dallas

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Checked into my room and went into the bath to urinate. I flushed the toilet and it overflowed everywhere. I tried to call the front desk from the room phone but it did not work. I called from my cell phone and told them about the flood and the broken toilet. They brought me some towels and a plunger saying I'm on my own.