Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient, safe and a warm pool. It's handy having a restaurant next door.
Cons: The heating should work.
Location: Science Museum is close and easy to get to.
The hotel is being refurbished. Our room looked excellent and had new art work. However, the heater didn't work and the snow plow was outside our room in the early hours of the morning making a horrible noise. Otherwise we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is going through a major remodel project. The first room they sent us to had no running water, and so they gave us another room that had been nicely remodeled. You had to walk to a lot of hallways where they are remodeling to get to our room and to the front lobby. There is little or no heating in the convention area, pool and breakfast area. Bring a coat when going to those areas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon north dakota

Good for just a sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in and check out where both very easy. Windows in rooms are like paper..can hear everything, but they are close to airport and a major highway so was somewhat understrod. They are in the process of a remodel as well. Room was good, beds where great. Pool room on other hand was terrible. Thermostat said a chilly 52 degrees, I had to children very dissapointed that r hey couldn't swim, was just to cold, I even let them attempt it and after 2 steps in, it was just one jump out. Breakfast room was chilly but staff was good attempt out keeping the food stocked. We got up at 9 am..and to our surprise, only the main enterance had been shoveled and cleaned up from snow the night before..the hard wood floors coming into building had NO carpets or rugs on them..I saw many people slip and fall upon entering and exiting the hotel, including my fiance and both my 4 year olds. One of them suffering an swollen and sprained wrist. It just seems to be common and appropriate in my mind that there are rugs or carpet when entering buildings, apparently they think differently. I don't think we would pay to stay there again, nor would I personally recommend this property to another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Always a very nice and professional staff
Cons: Wi-Fi better, breakfast room was very cold
My only concern is they need to upgrade their Wi-Fi strength. If was "ok" but needs to be stronger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location! Ease of use!
Cons: Heard rumors of problems in the parking and fly area - may want to have someone driving around the parking lot a bit more!
Location: Airport, Mall of America
We stay here pretty regularly, both before and after vacations and/or work trips. It's convenient, fast, easy. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Outback Steakhouse is attached!! Yum!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, United States of America

Really dated, trying to remodel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Mall of America and Outback Steakhouse shares the building.
Cons: A lot. The room had partial cosmetic updates (carpet, wall paper, fixtures) but still had the old popcorn ceilings, chair, and artwork.
Location: Mall of America, Outback Steakhouse. However, there's a lot of better hotel choices for the money just as close.
The stay was okay, staff polite. However the hotel is really old. They are trying to remodel, but they shouldn't be using the older rooms any longer. Shower was old and dirty and the ceiling above it was falling down. The breakfast was a half block walk through construction past the outdated pool area and not spectacular. There must be some problems with parking lot security as a brand new Buick sat partially on blocks with it's wheels stolen. I haven't seen that in a long time. Poor folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice, clean, close to the airport, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to MOA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Kelly, Mary, Phil to name a few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be better after construction is done.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Swimming. Great bed and pillows.
Cons: Pool water was too cold
Location: Mall of America
Will be better after construction is done. Convenient location. Free shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delavan, WI

Renovations, but a long way to go

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best included breakfasts I have seen, with hot eggs and meat plus two different types of waffles available. The location is great - five minutes from the hotel to Mall of America. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: No exhaust fan in tiny bathroom - had to open the bathroom door and wipe down the mirror in order to shave; mounting was on the bathroom door for a towel hook, but no hook installed in 'newly renovated' room; control cover on heat/AC unit broken; No provision for blackout curtains - only thin, see through curtains; bathtub very slippery - staff said we were not the first to complain since the new 'non-slip' tubs were installed; loose toilet seat - I tightened it a bit to make it usable; water marks on the bathroom pictures. We considered staying there later in November but decided the minuses outweighed the plusses.
Location: As stated above, the hotel is five minutes from Mall of America which made it very convenient.