Ratings based on 3,472 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is a great hotel. It is very well located and has shuttles to the Mall of America, Airport and anywhere close to the hotel you would want to go. They are currently undergoing a remodeling, but that didn't effect my stay at all. I have stayed at this hotel for both work and vacation and have used the shuttle and have done park and stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They have an Outback Steakhouse attached to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired look

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I seen the reviews of the renovations going on and thought it would be ok... wrong. Even with the updates the hotel is still old and housekeeping isn't good. Bathtub had hair all over it, bathroom floor had an obvious spill stain that I was able to clean with a rag, toilet had hair on it, one bed didn't look like it was freshly made by the wrinkles in it. Breakfast was good and plenty of everything. Pool looked nice and had chairs for families. I wouldn't stay here again unless there were a lot of changes but I don't see that happening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel itself it's not worth paying 113/night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Duluthian looking for a quick getaway...

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front was very accommodating. Great attitude with humor. Made check in a breeze!
Cons: It was very difficult to navigate through the hotel. More directional signs during the renovation process would've been much appreciated.
Location: MOA and IKEA is within 5 minutes. There's Walgreens and Walmart close by too!
My husband and I booked this on a whim while we were looking for something different to do. We ended up getting tickets to the MN Wild, and this hotel was conveniently located (9.4 miles) from the Xcel, and within minutes of the MOA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach, fl

Comfort inn, mall of America

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all areas
Cons: Finishing remodel soon.
Location: MSP and MOA. Very near
Older hotel going through an extensive remodeling. Rooms completed are available. Great shuttle service, free to MOA and airport. Outback Restaurant on site, connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for airport travel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We got a great deal and had a good experience before flying out of MSP. My only complaint was that the continental breakfast didn't open until 6:30am, which is the time we needed to leave the hotel to catch our flight. 6am would've been helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Dirty, Noise,,,,, Shuttle for Mall only every 2 hours. I never ever stay this hotel. Don't stay this hotel. Find another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient, safe and a warm pool. It's handy having a restaurant next door.
Cons: The heating should work.
Location: Science Museum is close and easy to get to.
The hotel is being refurbished. Our room looked excellent and had new art work. However, the heater didn't work and the snow plow was outside our room in the early hours of the morning making a horrible noise. Otherwise we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is going through a major remodel project. The first room they sent us to had no running water, and so they gave us another room that had been nicely remodeled. You had to walk to a lot of hallways where they are remodeling to get to our room and to the front lobby. There is little or no heating in the convention area, pool and breakfast area. Bring a coat when going to those areas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon north dakota

Good for just a sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in and check out where both very easy. Windows in rooms are like paper..can hear everything, but they are close to airport and a major highway so was somewhat understrod. They are in the process of a remodel as well. Room was good, beds where great. Pool room on other hand was terrible. Thermostat said a chilly 52 degrees, I had to children very dissapointed that r hey couldn't swim, was just to cold, I even let them attempt it and after 2 steps in, it was just one jump out. Breakfast room was chilly but staff was good attempt out keeping the food stocked. We got up at 9 am..and to our surprise, only the main enterance had been shoveled and cleaned up from snow the night before..the hard wood floors coming into building had NO carpets or rugs on them..I saw many people slip and fall upon entering and exiting the hotel, including my fiance and both my 4 year olds. One of them suffering an swollen and sprained wrist. It just seems to be common and appropriate in my mind that there are rugs or carpet when entering buildings, apparently they think differently. I don't think we would pay to stay there again, nor would I personally recommend this property to another.