Ratings based on 2,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from morris mn

Friendly staff & close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable, staff helpful & great shuttle service
Cons: More variety for breakfast
Location: Water park,mall of America
Staff are helpful made are stay great,my family members and I had a list of things we wanted to fit in the 2 days of our stay with the help of the staff & great shuttle service we did everything not easy with 5 kid's under the age of 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

This hotel needs a total upagrade!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was good. Shower pressure was good. Connection to Outback was convenient. Really great staff at check-in!
Cons: Improvements are listed. Card readers Musty room Noisy AC Hallway colors were not pleasing at all Cold eggs and sausage for breakfast
Location: Mall of America, restaurants
We were very excited to stay close to Mall of America. The hotel also connects to the Outback which is a plus. However, the stay began when we could not get our keys to work in the outside door. This was an issue for our friends who also stayed. We had to "fight" with the card reader to get in. We had to do the same to get into the room. We walked in the room and it smelled so musty. The air conditioner kept coming on and off noisily and quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of Facility

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: beds and pillows were comfortable
Cons: needs a complete refurbishment - see comments above
Two positives: 1)The staff are pleasant and willing to assist, and 2) beds and pillows were comfortable. However, the condition of this facility is abysmal. Upon getting off the elevator, your only direction to turn was to an extremely dark corner. Upon going a bit further, the dimly lit hallway was evident. The first room I was given only had one lamp, with barely enough light to see. Carpet was rippled and sheets had ink marks on them. I requested another room, and while this one appeared to be in a "refurbished" part of the facility and had at least 2 lamps, the wallpaper was torn and seating upholstery was ripped. Needs a complete renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Superb

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I'm always anxious about hotel bookings. You read the reviews & wonder..... However, I have practically nothing to complain over. The staff was very sweet, our room was great, & the breakfast had more choices than I've ever seen before. My ONE complaint was if we brought food to the room the cleaning staff would leave it there even after they 'cleaned' the room. I guess it's my fault because without a fridge I obviously would still want my lukewarm milk from breakfast come afternoon time. Also wouldn't change the bag in the ice bucket if there was still ice/water in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Expedia failed to indicated we could not park a car while away on travel for the price indicated on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Excellent hote.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: See above.
I have stayed in this hotel before and as always, the staff are very helpful and friendly. This is a particularly good hotel for those visiting the nearby Mall of America or using Minneapolis airport. The airport shuttle is frequent and the drivers are very efficient. The continental breakfast was very good and most welcome before a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
very nice hotel and very friendly helpful staff. nice pool for kids. very close to mall of America and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly staff
Cons: Facility could use an update. There was a mildly unpleasant smell coming from the carpet.
The building may be a little outdated and could use an update. But whatever flaws the facility may have is more than compensated by the friendliness and warmth demonstrated by their staff and their generous and delicious breakfast! I certainly will come back whenever I am visiting the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Little pricey for what we got
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from méxico df

Sin TV dos noches de mi estancia. Gimnasio pésimo

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: La alberca OK. El desayuno OK. Outback Steakhouse pegado muy bien
Cons: El gimnasio y el estado de la alfombra en el corredor. La tina del baño.
Location: El Outback Steakhouse muy bueno y hay un parque público muy bonito como una milla del hotel donde uno puede caminar.
La TV del hotel no funcionó dos noches. La primera se entiende por una tormenta que hubo en el área, pero la segunda no había razón. El gimnasio está en pésimas condiciones y no lo pude utilizar. Deben renovar su equipo. Cuando uno se hospeda toda la semana en el hotel, desea hacer ejercicio. La alberca bien. El desayuno bien.