Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious, good customer service, great breakfast
Cons: Expedia REALLY messed up our reservation!
Location: Stillwater is a wonderful town to visit all 4 seasons
we loved our stay, especially Ashley (at the front desk) who solved the MAJOR mistake that was made by Expedia on our reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: We visited the shops, took a lunch riverboat ride and enjoyed some nice places to eat. The scenery with the fall colors is beautiful.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and helpful. When we go back to Stillwater for a visit, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good location and easy to find. Comfortable beds and good breakfast choices.
Cons: No towel bars in the bathroom to hang towels up after using. Dining area was too chilly. Coffee was just OK.
Location: Stillwater is a fun city with lots of history--cute trolley with tour guide. Steamboat river cruises and many cute shops to browse through.
Four high school friends reunited and we used the dining area for playing cards and a group project. Nice and roomy, just too cold for me. It was a hot muggy day, but the air conditioning was too much of a contrast to the outdoors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 13, 2016
A nice hotel not far from downtown Stillwater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Newly renovated hotel, very clean and a great continental breakfast. Would stay hear again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Stay at hotel in Stillwater,MN

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room rate was fantastic especially as nice as the hotel was. I liked the location, close to tourist area and also to the downtown.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: The hotel was located in a tourist town. There were many little unique shops for shopping. Many little restaurants located nearby.
Nice area, not a lot of traffic so not much noise. Booking was very easy and the rate was amazing. Continental breakfast was great and the service was great. Check out was quick and staff was very accommodating. Very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
upon arrival the hotel staff was awesome and very helpful. The next morning my milk was curdled which was promptly taken care of however left a bad impression. One employee at the hotel thought it would be funny to joke around with me inappriately which was not appreciated. This hotel is a comfortable hotel, however I was not impressed with the customer service I received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 18, 2016
Very clean great staff had problems with people in the room next to us making lots of noise and they took care of it within a few blocks of two grocery stores and a good emount of restaurants (that's all together Cubs is behind the hotel Perkins is across a parking lot) good breakfast and the guide button on the tv remote actually brings up a guide
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Very run-down hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Friendliness and competency of staff updated bedding
Location: Stillwater is a wonderful and charming town - it's fun just to walk up and down main street!
We were very disappointed in this hotel for our visit to Stillwater. It wasn't well maintained, we received very unfriendly treatment upon checking in, and it was pretty dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave our reservation away, dirty room.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great town, horrible hotel.
We had nothing but problems. We asked earlier in the week if we could check in early as the wedding we were attending started at their check in time. When we arrived to check in, they informed us they were full the previous night, and we would need to wait until check in at 3pm (it was 2:20 pm at this point). I told them we had to run, but would be back to check in after the wedding, and left my name at the desk. They assured me it wouldn't be a problem, and we had the reservation (and had already paid) for the night. When my girlfriend got to the hotel at about 9pm, she was informed they had given our reservation away, and only had a 2 queen room that wasn't ready (we reserved single king). After sitting in the lobby for half an hour, the room wasn't very clean as the maid refused to clean, and there were no comforters. She attempted to call, and there was no dial tone. I arrived a little later, and was told my room would be comp'd, but the charge still remains for a room I wouldn't have stayed in had I known they were going to charge me. We confirmed with the front desk the next morning and they assured us we wouldn't be charged, however the charges remain after more than a week. I need my money back from either Expedia or the hotel, and should get more than that for the disgusting room we had to sleep in.