Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Convenient hotel to I-694

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Freeway noice and check in times
Location: N/A
The upside is that it's conveniently located; however, the downside is that it's right on the freeway. The truck noise all night long was really loud, despite the "constant fan" switch on the AC unit. The Front Desk staff was very nice, but the hotel definitely needs at least two people on duty at a time. I had to wait for two people to be checked in ahead of me (and the lady on duty had to answer the phone too). Pllus while I checked in - a rude customer trying to check in stood right next to us and stared at us the whole time, apparently to try and hurry things up. (Like that ever works!) Not too mention how he listened in and sighed loudly the whole time. There was a harried front-desk person and lines of people in the morning too. The rooms and pool area were nice and clean, but the rooms facing the freeway were loud!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were nice.
Was not impressed with the hotel room for our stay and it was not as close to the xcel center as I thought. After checking in, we went to our hotel room and the door wouldn't open. Had to have the hotel staff assist with the door. Also, someone was smoking on the floor so it made the entire floor smell which we mentioned to the hotel employee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at our hotel. My sincere apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay, and especially for the troubles with your lock and another guest smoking. I can assure you that the guest that was smoking in the hotel was asked to leave as soon as it was brought to our attention as we are a 100% smoke-free hotel and I am sure you weren't the only guest disrupted by this. I am glad to read that despite your concerns, you were able to find a bright spot with the nice hotel staff and I appreciate your kind regards to them. I can assure you that we read and take to heart our guest reviews and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees are great.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
They made sure everything was perfect. Took us on a shuttle to different locations. Made reccomendations on activities. Got me milk from the kitchen to go with my cupcake, at no charge...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay at the hotel. I will agree 100% that the hotel team here is top notch and we are fortunate as hotel because of it. From all of us here at the hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, the breakfast needs to be better quality. I expect more from this hotel then a Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at our hotel. My apologies that the breakfast was not to your liking. I can assure you that we read and take to heart all of our reviews and are consistently looking for ways to improve our breakfast. I am glad to read, however, that you found the hotel to be very comfortable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Average hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very average hotel. Some of party checked in late and they gave them a room that hadn't been cleaned. Breakfast wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your most recent stay with us. My sincere apologies that a member of your party was checked into an unclean room. This is not the level of service you should expect for our hotel and I can assure you that steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We do hope that you will allow our hotel a second chance at a better first impression. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I loved the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Coffee. Coffee is a staple. It's great to have a nook. Improve your cups to make it easier for customers on the go.
Location: Interstate is right next to the hotel. Road noise is reflected off opposite barrier; making the noise much louder than it would have been otherwise.
It's a nice little hotel with easy access to and from the interstate. Which also means the interstate is right directly in front of the hotel and the noise is pretty loud. (I'm a light sleeper.) The pool was very nice. There is a small gym that is also pretty nice and well kept. There are three floors to this hotel and I was on the third floor. There is a nice elevator open to guests. The hotel itself is a little dated; the hotel bathrooms are a little old; but it worked just fine and like any other hotel bathroom. No real complaints. The staff was very nice when checking in. However, when checking out the gentleman at the counter wouldn't look at me and almost seemed bored going through the chant of "what to say to a customer as they checkout." It was robotic and a bit creepy. For the rate I paid, I'd say it was an alright place. Not sure if I'd stay there again or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Deena, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your thorough and candid review as I can assure you, we read each every guest comment! I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed the hotel despite an odd checkout scenario and some highway noise. Your comments will be shared with the front desk to help us elevate our service. Should you decide to return to the hotel, don't hesitate to ask about rooms on the non-highway side of the hotel as it can help with noise. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Steven, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. Thank you for giving us 5 stars! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a quick visit, as we just stayed there to rest from a long drive. rooms were nice and clean. w also visited the pool and hot tub, and it was clean and quiet when we were there. we would stop again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Friend, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay even though it was a quick visit. I am thrilled to read that the pool area was relaxing after a long day traveling. We are looking forward to your next stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Algonquin

Nice Room and Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were small and not fluffy. The restaurant next to the hotel, the Jamaican one, was terrible. there was no were else to eat. I didn't have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Lisa, We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of the pillows . We know a good night’s rest is very important. We can always provide another type of pillow that would be more firm. Just Let us know and we can swap them out. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am disappointed to read the poor service you encountered with Jammin' Wings next door. While they are not affiliated with the hotel directly, our businesses impact one another greatly and we try to work closely with the owners to ensure that our guests have a pleasant experience. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I can assure you I have already shared this review with the owner's to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We do hope that you will allow our hotel a second chance at a better first impression.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. Wow! A 5 star review is truly an honor as the hotel team works hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay! Please keep us in mind should you ever return to the area as we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager