Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, WI

everything we were looking for in a hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast could be a little better
Location: MOA across the street.
wonderful, hotels connected to two restaurants and walking distance to Mall of America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room rates are too high.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was great but room rates are too high, especially when we were forced to stay another night because of a snow storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Convienient to the mall of america

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Liked the breakfasts, clean rooms, would suggest to stay here if your going to the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City WEst, United States of America

Great Family Reunion Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel offered great service and the breakfast was top quality and lots of it. The beds were very comfortable and offered all the amenities one would need. We were able to have connecting rooms with Family and all on same floor. Kids loved the Pools and it was so nice to have access to 2 restaurants right at the hotel. The skywalk To Mall of America made it easy for shopping. We really enjoyed our trip and the Country Inn by Carlson I would recommend to anyone coming to the Twin Cities is service and quality are by far superior Diane boram
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Holiday Shopping Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the Mall of America. Awesome breakfast!
Cons: A little longer indoor walkway to the Mall of America so your guests would not have to walk outside at all.
Location: Mall of America, Airport, shopping areas other than Mall of America, restaurant attached to it.
Hotel was nice and clean and had a great continental breakfast. The staff at the hotel were amazing and kind. This hotel is right across the street from Mall of America and affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff, from front desk to cleaning crew. Basics on hand free of charge (tums, batteries). 5 min walk (mostly covered) to MOA, but they also have a shuttle. Airport shuttle (book ahead for return). They changed up breakfast each day, although I made sure to have biscuits & gravy every day. Literally attached to iHop and TGI Fridays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: So close to Mall of America and connected TGIF Restaurant was excellent.
great hotel. Fire pit outside area was wonderful. So nice to be able to be outside, relax and enjoy beautiful weather. 70 degrees in Bloomington, MN on November 4-6 is crazy, but so much fun! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice clean hotel, excellent breakfast, close to MO

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We were not at hotel much, breakfast was excellent! close to the MOA so granddaughter and great-granddaughter and I could walk over
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to mall and very accessible to highway. The gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant and made us feel very welcomed.
Cons: All good. Couldn't ask for anything better Just an amazing and very welcoming hotel. .
Location: Just awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Mall of America. Nickelodeon Universe. Sea Life Aquarium. Take the train to the Twins stadium. Close to the Airport.
The whole staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was busy but everything was being replenished. Very nice variety of breakfast foods available. Our King suite was clean, really liked the desk and sitting area. On one of the nights we sat by the outside gas fireplace after shopping at the mall. Easy to walk to the mall using the cat walk over the busy road. They also have a TGI Fridays. We stay here every time we visit Mall of America.