Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and very clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and 5 minutes from Mall of America. Very close to so many things to do.
Cons: I can't say I didn't like anything. I liked this hotel very much I've stayed twice already.
Location: Mall of America Sea of Life Aquarium Mythbusters exhibit Flying ACES Nickelodeon Rides Shopping and more Shopping Amazing Restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Everything was great
Fantastic greeting on arrival even though we were late in the evening. Staff were super helpful and the rooms well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Mall of America is literally right across the street & easy walk to Metro transit to reach US Bank Stadium.
Everything was very nice! Staff was helpful & breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Parked car and did not drive for the longevity of the stay! Within walking distance of Mall of America and Tram Line.
Hotel staff were very friendly, especially front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low score for dirty toilet and bed skirt.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Love the location. Love the staff. Love the breakfast. Love the amenities. The room was nice and perfect UNTIL I looked at the toilet and saw dried old urine accumulated where only men urinating could get pee. Then I looked closer at the bed and the skirt had something dry and hard and crusty and brown on it that had obviously been spilled by a previous guest. The top of the skirt had dry white stuff on it. The cover had a dry red spot on it. This let me know that the total bed is not changed between customers!!!!!!!!! Very gross! House keeping clearly doesn't care about germs transferred from one guest to another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Mall of America
Clean hotel, clean rooms, and a wonderful staff! My family enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for Vikings game

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to MOA and mass transit to game. Clean, comfortable rooms, Minnesota nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent location to Mall of America & Light rail

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely more attention paid to cleaning and better breakfast items.
Location: The mall is across the street as well as the light rail. The rail is most convenient to getting downtown without any hassle.
Hotel was great for the location but the room was not clean. Tub was dirty, bathroom floor dirty, room not dusted, water standing in coffee pot and the ice machine on 2nd floor needed cleaning. The ice had some black particles in it. There are several good restaurants so close which was convenient because the breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

nice clean friendly hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the staff, and location
Location: The location is great, easy to get anywhere. Light rail nearby, easy drive to zoo, Valleyfair.
great experience, staff is great. Nice to see the same friendly faces each stay. Front desk people are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

We had a problem, but I think Most would like it

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Mall of America
Cons: Staff attitudes
Location: Mall of America
I really think most people would like this hotel, but I can't recommend it because of our personal experience. We needed to use the laundry machine and it appeared fine, but then wouldn't take our credit card. We talked to the folks at the front desk, who seemed really put out by us asking, and they called maintenance. It took maintenance 25 minutes to come talk to us and another 30 minutes to mess around with it and call the other maintenance person before determining that it was broken. Their solution? We should find a local coin-op laundry. At 10 p.m. Thanks, guys. Again, none of the staff could have cared less. We get that things break, but c'mon - it's not our fault for asking. This is in addition to the fact that the hotel has ONE laundry for guest use in a hotel that is enormous and seems to cater mostly to families, based on the number of kids running around. Another issue we had is that the free breakfast was so overrun by guests that the staff could not keep up - they were constantly having to haul massive crates of dishes in the middle of the crowded and narrow breakfast space. Plus it just got gross with so many people reaching for eggs, condiments, syrup and the like - it was just really, really messy. But to be fair, this was just our experience and I think most of the guests looked happy. Probably this hotel would be fine for most people. It is close to the Mall of America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at it has enabled us to take corrective action and improve the guest experience.