Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Krystine from South Dakota

Hotel Run Down

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I usually stay at Country Inn and Suites around the US. This one was run down compared to others I have been in. The bed was so soft you rolled to the center. The tub leaked. The fan in the bathroom was not working. I brought up the fan and was told it was told the fans are silent. However, when we tried to use it, it never took out the humidity so I doubt this was working. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Our sty had a bunch of screaming kids and slamming doors but that is always possible in any hotel so I am not holding that against them. With some updates, it would be well within the standards I expect with Comfort Inn. But right now, they need to fix a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to our high standards and everything is working properly. Again, we apologize you were not completely satisfied and hope that you would give us another chance and return to us for the best value and great service. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and approval...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An affordable place to stay if you can catch a dea

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and slept on a very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your business. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. This is true, for affordable luxury, we are the best pick in town. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by Lora

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful !! The breakfast was o.k.
Cons: better furniture and consider replacing the carpet.
Location: we were here for medical appointments so we did not tour.
The employees were wonderful. We thought the furniture and carpeting were cheap and carpet old and dirty. It was also difficult seeing the hotel sign as we drove by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback compliments and opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly guest service. We will be replacing the carpet soon. See you soon
1 out of 5
by Donald from East Bethel

Old and Tired, In need of Repair

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The door wouldn't shut unless you forced it, the bathtub faucet leaked, the tub was gouged and burned, there was no holder for the toilet paper, just a half used roll sitting on a shelf. The window wouldn't shut all the way and lock, the window screens were all tore up. The free breakfast was pretty bad and even the containers of cereal were old and stale with dried up raisins. Definitely not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion and feedback. We will look into these issues right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marshall Mn

Close to Canterbury downs

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good and new carpet in halls was colorful.
Cons: Complete reconditioning on one floor before booking.
Location: There are some restaurants and Canterbury downs close by
First, I will not book a non-cancel room through any agent. Also the hotel was being reconditioned and most rooms including mine on third floor were not locked upon arrival. It appeared that someone didn't do a final check because there were paint chips in bathroom and room and carpet was dirty. Personal items were just thrown in bathroom sink. I checked in about 5:30 pm. The room was cleaned on second day but carpet had discolored areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Johnny Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. See you soon
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your business. We hope to see you soon