Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Check in was quick and easy with a smile. A plus that both our digital keys worked on the first try, so no unnecessary trips to the front desk. The room looked to be recently remodeled - clean and quiet. Check out was a quick stop at the front desk - all in order and we were on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
The entire team at Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN would like to thank you for your feedback and compliments. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel, amenities and friendly guest services. Our goal at the Country Inn and Suites Shakopee is to provide excellent service and creating an exceptional experience. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, MN to enjoy the hotel's convenient location less than 25 miles from downtown Minneapolis. Whether you are looking for extended stays or romantic getaways, our hotel's accommodations ensure your stay near South West Minneapolis, MN will be comfortable with several room options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice Pool and clean breakfast area. Our room was adequate for the four of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments. See you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Breakfast large, lots of options and large dining area. Room was large, clean and quiet. Playpen was ready for us when we got there. Only complaint was the sofa bed was lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments and your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shakopee-Minneapolis, MN. We do have plenty of choices on hot "Be Our Breakfast" buffet that features fresh baked waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, Variety of Oatmeal, Yogurt, White & Wheat Toast and much more… We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you would stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All was great

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Your breakfast was fine,thank you..great lobby area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments. We renovated this hotel back in April 2016 and also upgraded our already delicious "Be Our Breakfast" buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee, MN soon and hope that you would stay with us again at the Country Inn and Suites Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Glad to Get a Room! Turned out to be a gem.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy access to Mall of America. Quick drive to and from Airport. Wonderful running trail with lakes-even an eagle over head.Not far to US Bank Stadium
Unexpected Vikings tickets made for an impromptu trip to the Cities. Unaware of the Twin Cities Marathon schedule, we were very surprised to find so many hotels closed to our requests. Found this gem in Shakopee with the help of a very kind Expedia agent via phone. I need two queen size beds and a pool. My adult son was flying home to see the game with me and would fly in Saturday morning after the red eye from CA. Not only did the hotel allow us to check in early so a nap and a shower were possible, I got to use the pool and hot tub. Lovely pool with water inputs make a gentle lazy river. Hot tub was hot but not too hot. Tree outside was a lovely orange and red. There also was a wonderful running trail for when my son was up and ready to take a run. Close to MOA to meet an old friend and close enough to the new US Bank Stadium for easy access. Don't let distance dissuade you from this Country Inn and Suites. Only issue was the pool ceiling started to drip on the second morning and they had to close it down, but they had a good attitude about it and let us go into the hot tub. They were on top of determining repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this glowing review and your feedback. We enjoyed your company and it was our honor to serve you. Hope you and your son had a good father and son time and you were able to catch up the lost time. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West, CO

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The spa was kind of nice.
Cons: Please see the above complaints.
Location: We stayed in Shakopee, MN. It was relatively close to the families we intended to see.
We stayed for 5 days and were disappointed in that the cleaning staff didn't clean the entire room, left cups and wrappers and didn't leave coffee daily. The breakfast was put away 45 minutes early one day. We couldn't get a final bill upon checkout - the front desk staff seemed rather incompetent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Saeed Khan, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your guestroom during your stay. I wish we had gotten a notification of the issues while you were still here and we would have jumped on the opportunity to make it right for you. Nonetheless, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you give us another opportunity so we may prove it you that this was an anomaly and not the norm at our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ham Lake, MN

Nice hotel near to Valley Fair.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
No interconnecting rooms but the staff set us up in rooms across from each other and it worked well for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great choices for breakfast and well stocked by dining attendant. Our rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Johnny Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Minneapolis-Shakopee, MN. I agree our location is perfect and near many attractions such as Mystic Lake Casino, Canterbury Park and of course Valleyfair. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by Sheila from Prior Lake

Not up to expectations for the price…

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved 4 rooms for family gathering on the weekend. The first relative arrived on at Tuesday and was reserved for 5 nights. Her first night she had a plumbing issue with the toilet in the evening, and when she contacted the desk instead of getting someone on staff to assist in the issue, or offer to change rooms, they handed the guest staying in the room a plunger! The chlorine in the pool was pretty potent to the point you could smell it everywhere when you walked in and all the relatives that swam there complained of really itchy skin the next day from using the pool. The overall look of the hotel is dated. It really needs a facelift for the prices they commanded ($164 a night) they need to provide a better ambiance and staffing to handle their room maintenance issues. We have stayed in many other hotels of this caliber and some by the same name, and have had better hotel stays than the one in Shakopee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying, and for sharing your comments. I can understand and appreciate your sentiments and I apologize that you were unable to enjoy your stay. I understand one of our senior Managers had already reached out to you immediately and resolved the issue. Please know that we do everything in our power to satisfy all of our guests and it is unfortunate that sometimes things are missed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Shakopee

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Just ended my 4th stay there. Clean premises, great staff, good location. Will be my go to hotel when visiting family in Shakopee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Johnny Khan, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your continued business and loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by Jaimee

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and approval...