Ratings based on 2,387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was very outdated and room was not the same as pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty darned good!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast and the quiet
Cons: staff could be friendlier- after all, its their job to be nice
Location: mall of America!!! lots of dining out
The breakfast was just wonderful!! One of the very best I have ever had in a motel!! When I checked in , the receptionist was kind of snotty because I had booked online!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Tired dirty cramped not what pictured and not what expected from a major chain
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize greatly for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will talk to housekeeping immediately about the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Definitely would stay again...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly/helpful. In-house restaurant had excellent food. Breakfast is free and included everything. Quiet. Clean.
Cons: Nothing important. See above
Location: Mall of America is close. Numerous things to do. It is a big metro area.
I stayed two nights at this hotel on Feb 12/13, 2017. The price was more than reasonable. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. My room was clean and quiet. The hotel's restaurant (I believes it is called the 5120) has very good food. I had the dinner both nights and other than getting fries when I asked for coleslaw, the meals were great. The breakfast is fantastic. Not just a few things to nibble, as many hotels do, but a full, free breakfast. And the selection of breakfast food was wide ranging. They had something available for everyone. I ate breakfast twice and was not disappointed. A couple of things did go wrong, albeit minor things. I had to go back to the front desk twice because my door pass card did not work. There were no drinking glasses or no ice bucket in the room when I arrived. The supply room was just a few doors down from mine and the door was propped open, so I got my own glasses and ice bucket. All in all, I would recommend this to my friends and definitely would stay there again if I return to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for us!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location for our stay. Bar was friendly and food was great! As far as new...seemed a little rough around the hall edges but we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A little outdated, a lot of remodeling going on and noises from the floor above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Large room, comfy bed and pillows

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was big, bed and pillows were comfy.
Cons: wish we would not have had to switch rooms cause they were painting the 2nd day we were there. Also, hot tub a little too hot. Fridge door
we had a pleasant visit, just wanted to get away from home, comfy bed and pillows. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice big king sized bed, took up over half.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Most everything was accomodating, food and extras were great!
Cons: Add warm water to the pool PLEASEEEEEE!
Location: Didn't partake in off site activities.
It was a nice small hotel/ room, just for me! Comfy and cozy.. I loved the pool, it was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast - made to order eggs, waffles, fruit
Clean, comfortable room except for very small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean comfort and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of options, shopping
In town with family and hockey. Pleasant stay with great breakfast. Room very clean and comfortable. Only draw back - listen to your GPS for directions to get to.