Ratings based on 2,457 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Didn't like housekeeping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Overall it was nice. Very nice pool area.
Cons: Housekeeping time
Location: Great location
Housekeeping was too early. We didn't have time to sleep in and just relax. I felt rushed everyday because they were there everyday around 8:30 am. They kept returning like every 30 minutes. I have never been in a hotel that did room service before 10 am. That really made me dislike the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, mn

Convenient hotel not far from everything!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel was having remodeling done in elevators/hallways. Room was clean, bed was comfy, staff was decent and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
only complaint was remodling going on. staff worked with you for a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington mn

An excelent place to crash

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Only real complaints were the beds were a bit harder than I like and the hot tub wasn't hot. Otherwise everything was grand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Was disappointed to find the hotel doing repairs without letting us know in advance that they were doing so. There was no signage letting guests know they were doing this and to "pardon our mess". The overall feel of the hotel was that it was dirty in the common areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: DESTROY THE HOTEL AND BUILD A NEW ONE. IT'S INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!
Location: Everything to do nearby was great! A LOT of eateries and shopping. Very close to downtown. Very nice, upscale area as well.
In town for an AAU basketball tournament. We stayed 7/23/16-7/25/16. When we arrived, the desk attendants were rude. Didn't even acknowledge we were standing there. After a few minutes, one of them finally spoke to us with an attitude. She had an attitude the entire time. We asked questions and she seemed irritated about that. We had the only room left in the hotel so there wasn't another room for us to move to. Our room was damp, there was a toy car under the air conditioner wall unit. Meaning, the room wasn't properly and fully cleaned. There was a HUGE, black spider outside of our window in it's web. The microwave was so old I didn't even know how to work it. Must have been literally one of the first microwaves ever made. The rug was very dirty. The blankets were badly stained. At the time, we didn't know why. Turns out the room had BED BUGS! After one night my daughter had, what I thought, were hives from head to toe after sleeping in one of the beds. We thought it was a reaction from coming into contact with other basketball players. Took her to the doctor when we returned home. Doctor assumed they were also hives from an allergic reaction. HOWEVER, we found BED BUGS in our bags that we had with us at the hotel. DISGUSTING! We had treat our entire home to ensure the bugs didn't spread, throw out everything we took to the hotel, wash and dry all clothing, etc, etc. It was a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is glad to hear that you liked the location of hotel being near downtown. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel including the room during your stay. We are sorry for the multiple concerns you've encountered at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West, MN and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the Mall of America

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room,was nice bathroom,was a little small Breakfast was awesome. Pool,area was small too but whirlpool was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff was super helpful and the area was nice. I was able to use the shuttle to go to my doctors appointment and they also had a shuttle to go to the mall of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel better then expected

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hotel. Nice restraunt and pool area. Free breakfast with lots of options. Only complaint were flat pillows in the rooms but beds were comfy after long day at MOA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The cleaning staff were excellent and polite. Pillows and bed were not the most comfortable I've slept on in a hotel. The price was very reasonable. The entire place was under construction. This did not cause loud noises, but the hotel was not in its best shape.