Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice location. Window frame in our room was rotten

Posted May 8, 2017
We'd stay here again. Good location and clean. They're in the middle of a remodel so it should help with issues we saw. AWESOME fresh breakfast too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel needs a makeover.

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was outdated. The toilet had rust in it and a 5 second delayed flush, the shower head was loose, the carpet (trim)was coming off the wall at the bottom, the air conditioner unit made a humming sound that kept us up, and there was major construction going on throughout the hotel causing dust and closure of elevators making it very inconvenient to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room during your stay, such as the toilet, shower head, carpet and the air-conditioning unit. Also, we apologize that you were inconvenienced by the renovation going on at the property at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for them to make necessary actions. We hope to have you again in the future and exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waseca, MN

Room for improvement

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's quite, has very friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Heat & A'c units need to be repaired.
Location: Its about 8 miles from MOA and other shopping - fairly close to restaurants.
They're remodeling so the hope is issues get dealt with... like the heater/airconditioner - fan blows and you can "adjust" temp, however, it make absolutely no difference in the room temp. Bathroom is small, glad I've lost weight or there would be enough room to turn around in there. Rooms are on the edge of too small for two queen beds. Quite location, but mostly because it is far from attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paynesville, MN

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and quiet on the 5th floor.
Cons: Communication about the construction would have been nice to know, and the Staff could have made up for it with better courtesy to the guests.
Location: Located in Bloomington, close to Mall of America, minutes from downtown Minneapolis and much more.
Having stayed at this Hotel last year for business and been pleased, I booked it again for my return to the Twin Cities. Amazing what can happen over a year. I arrived to a full-blown re-construct of their lobby with jack hammers and plastic everywhere - which would have been nice to know before walking into the dust laden air with dress clothes and luggage. Staff during my entire stay (3 shifts worth) were un-attentive and made no attempts to help with anything or answer any questions. Vending machines on my floor were totally empty, but the ice machine did work. I'm sure it will be nice when done, but with so many options in the Bloomington area, I will check out some other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. It is good to know that you were delighted with the hotel location and the accommodations of your room. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the service you received from our staff at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Didn't like housekeeping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Overall it was nice. Very nice pool area.
Cons: Housekeeping time
Location: Great location
Housekeeping was too early. We didn't have time to sleep in and just relax. I felt rushed everyday because they were there everyday around 8:30 am. They kept returning like every 30 minutes. I have never been in a hotel that did room service before 10 am. That really made me dislike the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, mn

Convenient hotel not far from everything!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel was having remodeling done in elevators/hallways. Room was clean, bed was comfy, staff was decent and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
only complaint was remodling going on. staff worked with you for a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington mn

An excelent place to crash

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Only real complaints were the beds were a bit harder than I like and the hot tub wasn't hot. Otherwise everything was grand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Was disappointed to find the hotel doing repairs without letting us know in advance that they were doing so. There was no signage letting guests know they were doing this and to "pardon our mess". The overall feel of the hotel was that it was dirty in the common areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: DESTROY THE HOTEL AND BUILD A NEW ONE. IT'S INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!
Location: Everything to do nearby was great! A LOT of eateries and shopping. Very close to downtown. Very nice, upscale area as well.
In town for an AAU basketball tournament. We stayed 7/23/16-7/25/16. When we arrived, the desk attendants were rude. Didn't even acknowledge we were standing there. After a few minutes, one of them finally spoke to us with an attitude. She had an attitude the entire time. We asked questions and she seemed irritated about that. We had the only room left in the hotel so there wasn't another room for us to move to. Our room was damp, there was a toy car under the air conditioner wall unit. Meaning, the room wasn't properly and fully cleaned. There was a HUGE, black spider outside of our window in it's web. The microwave was so old I didn't even know how to work it. Must have been literally one of the first microwaves ever made. The rug was very dirty. The blankets were badly stained. At the time, we didn't know why. Turns out the room had BED BUGS! After one night my daughter had, what I thought, were hives from head to toe after sleeping in one of the beds. We thought it was a reaction from coming into contact with other basketball players. Took her to the doctor when we returned home. Doctor assumed they were also hives from an allergic reaction. HOWEVER, we found BED BUGS in our bags that we had with us at the hotel. DISGUSTING! We had treat our entire home to ensure the bugs didn't spread, throw out everything we took to the hotel, wash and dry all clothing, etc, etc. It was a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is glad to hear that you liked the location of hotel being near downtown. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel including the room during your stay. We are sorry for the multiple concerns you've encountered at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West, MN and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.