Ratings based on 2,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, and breakfast was amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was bitten so were my children with bed bugs the staff was very rude about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

West Bloomington Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We checked in. We did not like that we could not see over the ledge outside the window, the bathroom light was non-working. We went down, and asked to be moved to another room, on a higher floor. The desk person said he would look to see if there was another room; he said there was one on the fourth floor. I thought for a second, and he abruptly said, "It's up to you", as if he were in a hurry (no one else waiting to check in). I thought he was a bit rude. When we got off of the elevator on the fourth floor, there were two dirty plates sitting on a side table just outside the elevator. The rooms are a bit outdated; there are scratches in the wood furnishings. The pillows were... Where were the pillows? I felt like I was sleeping on a very loose bag of cotton balls. At 8:00 am the following morning, there was a knock at the door from a maid who only wanted all of our used towels. I said all we needed were fresh towels, garbage bags, and cups. She said, "I am only here for the towels". In my opinion, the staff lacked personal/ people skills. A little politeness goes a long ways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Not fancy but quite adequate. Great location - close to the airport and Mall of America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln,Nebr

It was indeed a pleasant experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, continental breakfast
Cons: We had a good time there and will probably use your facility again in the future and tell our friends about our stay.
Location: We enjoyed the Minnesota Institute of Art Museum, very nice.
one of the best continental breakfasts we have ever experienced. Enjoyed our time and stay at your facility. Thanks, Ken Majors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The pillows were somewhat small and the bed was uncomfortable. Everything seemed somewhat dated and the electronics in the room was 1 multiplug outlet. The staff is excellent and helpful and there is a good pool. The restaurant and bar is very good and serves a good standard continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great customer service and dining. We rally enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: Mall of America is the obvious thing to do nearby. This hotel is about a 20min drive to Minneapolis/St. Paul as well
Breakfast was wonderful, I always look for hotel's that include breakfast. Staff could be friendlier. The pillows were terrible.. Rooms could be updated, but they are no terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Awesome hotel -- short drive to MOA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Mall of America, Downtown Minneapolis, Suburbs, Lots of shopping!!!
This hotel is awesome! Very clean and very accommodating. The breakfast is the best breakfast I have ever seen/eaten in a hotel. The staff were very helpful and there was never an empty food item! The location is perfect for any suburb in Minneapolis. A 15 minute drive maximum to wherever you need to go. There were a few things that were discouraging about our stay. There were only 2 elevators for the whole 6 floor hotel. It got a bit crowded at times and at the busy time of the day, there were so many people trying to get on and off at the same time. Another thing that was not the fault of the hotel, but just an inconvenience was the pool situation. The pool hours are great .. Children can be in until 11:00 pm while adults can stay until 12:00 a.m. At 8-10 p.m. during our stay on a Saturday night, the pool was packed. Kids were screaming, making it only mentally possible to stay in the hot tub for ten minutes. Again, not the fault of the hotel at all, but just keeping that in mind for potential customers. All in all, it was a great hotel. Very worth the money and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel was comfortable, a bit outdated, but ok.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and the breakfast a pleasant surprise. Can be a bit confusing because there's also another Country Inn and Suites nearby so make certain you choose the right one.