Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked 2 months ahead with a regular queen size bed n with view. When i checked in they put me in handicap room on the first floor so every monring the whole floor smell like baking can't sleep starting at 4am. I hate it i asked to be change to a new floor but they told me its all booked. Im stuck with the room for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gorkem, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our engineers to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards and also not exposed to any smell from the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

CLOSE TO PLACE WHERE ARE MEETINGS ARE HELD

Posted Apr 11, 2017
HAVE USED THIS HOTEL OVER A DOZEN TIMES FOR BUSINESS STAY. VERY GLAD TO REPEAT OUR BUSINESS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth staying again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was good, the drive to the mall of America was close and the science museum and zoo were also not too much. The room looked nice and service was good, but the beds were not comfortable, the sofa sleeper was especially bad. My son couldn't even fall asleep he slept on the couch cushions instead. Breakfast had a good amount of options but unprepared. The first morning they were out of regular syrup so I asked for more and the attendant I don't believe even understood English. The second day the omelets were cold and there were no forks for quite a while. We used spoons to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

park and fly

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel works great if you are flying from out of town only 10 minutes from the airport, they offer free parking (off sight) and shuttle for the duration of your trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the most convenient shuttle schedule

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because they offered parking and shuttle to and from the airport. We were under the impression that our car would be parked at the hotel. This is not true. You actually have to follow a van to a off property parking lot and be shuttled back to the hotel. There is an additional charge for this and the shuttle only runs on the hour. We found this to be inconvenient on our return flight to the airport. We had to wait 40 minutes once we retrieved our luggage to get a ride back to where our car was parked.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was short because we had to fly out early but it was very nice!
4 out of 5
by Richard

great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
did a park and ride for a week. amazing shuttle service to and from the airport. very friendly staff. no time limit on parking. have never seen that before. We will definitely use them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good night sleep during busy concert weekend. -22 outside, great hot tub inside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nicole front desk was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed with my 2 toddler girls. Only complaint would be our tub had a hole in it, but not where it effected using it. Food for breakfast was delicious and a very nice variety. Hotel was in a nice area and easy to get to from freeway. Had a wonderful stay!