Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight airport stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: the location is convenient, close to major highways, has McDonalds and coffee shops close by. a short drive to airport or Mall of America.
the greeting by front desk staff was very welcoming. The gentleman at the desk seemed like he couldn't do enough to make our brief stay enjoyable. The room was clean, bathroom was clean with a good shower. Parking is good with an airport shuttle park and fly offered as an option. Travel time to airport is minimal, ten minutes with light traffic. That makes this property a great value compared to other much closer airport hotels with much higher room rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Love the updates to the lobby and hallways. Looks great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good for a group of 5, pool for the kids, decent breakfast, great location for tourist attractions in the cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not like a regular Country Inn and Suites. Neighborhood was industrial and no close restaurants nearby. Staff not overly friendly - just a tad below average. Seemed like a "job" to them, just checked me in, announced my room number out loud (a no-no in hotels) and gave me my key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager Varol, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Omaha

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I did not like was that the hotel billed my card early the morning of check-in instead of at check-in like the confirmation said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room had a cricket in it, toilet roll was missing, and the air conditioner cololed the room but was still warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Gorkem varol, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We assure you this will not be repeated. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Would not stay here

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom size
Cons: They need more and better trained employees
Location: The location was fine. We went to the zoo and Minneapolis Children's Theater, both were amazing
We try and stay at Country Inn Suites whenever we travel. The one in Eagan was a disappointment. The room was dirty, The first morning the in room coffee maker still had water and grounds from the previous occupants. Breakfast was almost empty. We had cold cereal and some toast to choose from. The room was serviced but no coffee or tea was left for us. Again the breakfast was slim pickings. We discovered that the breakfast attendant was also shuttling people to the airport. He was hustling but in an impossible situation. The person at the front desk was audibly complaining about having to attend to things that she felt was not her responsibility. We moved to the Country Inn Suites in Bloomington and were much happier. Never again in Eagan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Gorkem, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We unexpectedly fell short of staff that morning due to the emergency call from one of our employees. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by kirsten

Good deal

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Jose, the shuttle driver, was very helpful and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was very outdated. The manager at this hotel is a joke. They double charged my credit card. I've called the hotel 5 times and he has not been available. They took my number and said he would call me back but he has yet to call me back. I was able to get ahold of the assistant manager and when I told her the circumstances, she agreed this manager is a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause.