Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel close to Ikea and Mall of America

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, quiet and morning buffet (extra cost).
Cons: Have cleaning/maintenance ensure everything is working when each room is cleaned for the next guest. Also, clean up any maintenance work.
Location: Ikea, Homegoods store, Mall of America
My hotel room vanity light did not work, but it was fixed within 2 hours by hotel maintenance. The room was nice and Outback Steakhouse was just outside our hotel within walking distance. Overall, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great, quiet hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic location with excellent service! The rooms were newly redone and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall & zoo

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: very friendly people, clean, location, easy access
very nice stay at your hotel, close to mall of America and the Mpls. zoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Saltwater pool and hot tub!
Cons: I wish breakfast had been included but it was only a $10 add-on.
Location: Near the airport, which is what I was looking for. Thank you!
Very friendly staff, and thoughtful too. Nice, quiet room facing the Residence Inn side was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location, excellent staff and everything that I have come to expect when I stay at a Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The cleanliness. It was so dirty and disgusting.
I'm writing you today because I was VERY disappointed in my recent stay at the Marriott. I have stayed at the Minneapolis Marriot Northwest many times and have never had an issue. My experiences there were beyond terrific. My recent stay at this Marriott was terrible. To begin with, I didn't ask for a handicap room nor was I told it was a handicap room when I booked it. The problem with this is that you can take a normal shower because you have to stand and hold the sprayer. After getting to our room I went to put our beverages in the fridge, it was extremely dirty. Something had been spilled in there and never cleaned up, I called the front desk to have it cleaned. After all this we decided to go to the pool. We were swimming and there were multiple CHUNKS of hair floating. It looked as if the pool hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. So we decided to go into the hot tub. This was cleaner but the jets didn't work, very disappointing. We went back to our room to shower, this is when we noticed a pubic hair on the tank of the toilet, disgusting. Then we noticed another one in the linen. We were so grossed out. The next morning we wanted to have coffee so I made some and realized, you only get two packs for a room that sleep four people. We had to call the front desk to "order" more. Also, we had been washing our hands in cold water all weekend because we didn't realize until right before we were leaving that the faucet is screwed up, to get warm water you had to turn it to
5 out of 5
by Ira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gary Indiana

Very small bed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel and location was great, but my only complaint is that when I booked this hotel, I booked 2 QUEEN beds but got 2 FULL size beds! I'm 6ft 3in and I hate it when my feet hang off the edge of the bed! My 2 sons were tangled up due to the size of the bed! I did explain this issue to the front desk and as usual all I received was an apology, that's all fine and dandy but my card was charged and the room was paid for! Other than that it was a clean quiet hotel, just need to check my room prior to accepting it for the right size bed!
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Girls weekend d

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stay was great! Cleano environment. Pool area a little small but the kids enjoyed it!