Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay; close to the downtown. Thanks for a great staff. For the amount of money it costs though a complimentary breakfast and larger pool would be nice; but overall a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Modern hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and up-to-date. . .responsive, quick-acting elevator service. . .rooms of ample size with up-to-date amenities, i.e., TV, bath/shower, etc.
Cons: The area set aside for light meal service just slightly awkward.
Location: Hotel convenient to both U. of Minnesota and downtown and parks and lakes not far away.
I'd flown into Minneapolis to attend a granddaughter's high school graduation and selected the Marriott Courtyard for its convenience and couldn't be happier with the choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very comfortable. Food was good.

Posted May 13, 2017
Very good except they did a very strange thing with the money. I bought about $20 of incidentals in the shop, toothpaste Etc. They charged my credit card $90 for that, even though the amount was only about $20. I asked them about it and they said they just always do that. And after I leave, at some point they will calculate the difference and refund it. Sounded excessive and unusual to me. I've been back a week. No refund yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a short stay but rather very pleased. Our plane was delayed and our arrival was pushed back a couple of hours. We checked in I believe between 2-3 am. The few hours of rest before heading to WI was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Consistently good

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is our go to spot and it was great as always
5 out of 5
by sherri

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near UM campus

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near UM-Minneapolis campus. Hotel room was clean, front desk was also very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property about 8 times within the last four years. This visit was disappointing due to the fact that we were in a room with thin walls. We could here the couple in the room next to us urinate every time they went to the bathroom. I don't want to be awakened to that sound.
5 out of 5
by INNA

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for university tour. Hotel has free ride to campus, which is awesome ! Needed to stay for another night, without problem! Love it!! Do not like breakfast not included, as it says before
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels