Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice, modern hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and updates
Cons: The Door to the cabinet on the mini fridge needs an adjustment.
Location: Lots of night life. US Bank Staduim within walking distance. Public transit a short walk away.
My husband and I checked in to the king bed standard room. It was clean and modern. Tile in the entry way through the bathroom and carpet under the bed. The view was beautiful from two over-sized windows; providing full vision of the new US Bank Stadium and many other buildings and the interstate. Staff was very nice and consistent the 2.5 days we were there. Restaurant and bar was nice and staff was equally friendly and prompt with service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location, lots to do in the area, comfy rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Near trains and restaurants. Great view from higher floors at night.
Cons: Earlier check in times, on time check in times.
Location: Twins baseball, Vikings football, univ. of minn. Bars & restaurants, train to Mall of America.
Check in time was supposed to be 4:00, which is a bit late compared to other hotels. We got there and the room wasn't ready, I was a little irate that we'd driven 5 hours and couldn't get into the hotel at check-in time. Paid $6.52 for a miller lite in the lobby while waiting for the room. Room was finally ready about 4:30. They did comp us 2 adult and 2 kid breakfasts for the wait(of course I have 3 kids....) The room was really nice and it was close to a train station that takes you right to target field, which was our destination. The place is by several restaurants also. The breakfast was really good and the cashier even adjusted the comp breakfast to include items that weren't on there, like fruit and muffins, that my kids wanted instead of the usual fare like pancakes. Check out time was noon which was nice, but I'd really rather have earlier check in-check out than later. All in all it was a nice place and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a very clean hotel. The price is reasonable. There is a parking garage by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My stay was very pleasant and the Staff was very helpful. Walking distance to local eaterys and tavern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Aesthetically pleasing hotel but the sheets were the most scratchy I've slept on and the cleaner was knocking on our door at 8am. As she cleaned the next room she let the door slam every single time she went in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Phil Johnson - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Guest restfulness is a key priority, I am very sorry that your stay fell short of this. I promise to share your comments about doors slamming and early knocks with the housekeeping team in an effort to keep this from happening to other guests. I will also discuss a later start time for our team. Again - I am truly sorry for your experience - and hope we get a chance to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
by tracey from Rochester

A great sleep!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay!! The bed was incredible and I loved the reading lighting for each side of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Close to the city but the parking situation was horrible. The NBA finals were on ABC, a major channel, however the room did not get this channel. We found this really odd since ABC is a major channel.
5 out of 5
by Susie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels