Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Aesthetically pleasing hotel but the sheets were the most scratchy I've slept on and the cleaner was knocking on our door at 8am. As she cleaned the next room she let the door slam every single time she went in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Phil Johnson - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Guest restfulness is a key priority, I am very sorry that your stay fell short of this. I promise to share your comments about doors slamming and early knocks with the housekeeping team in an effort to keep this from happening to other guests. I will also discuss a later start time for our team. Again - I am truly sorry for your experience - and hope we get a chance to make it up to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Close to the city but the parking situation was horrible. The NBA finals were on ABC, a major channel, however the room did not get this channel. We found this really odd since ABC is a major channel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
On-site restaurant breakfast was reasonably priced and the food tasted very good.. Guest room bathroom was a bit small, but functional. Parking seemed a little odd at first but my vehicle was secure none the less. Overall a good experience I would certainly return if needed.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Chippewa Valley

Family Friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the weekend as we celebrated a family wedding. The hotel was a perfect escape for the whole family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has gone through a few changes in ownership, and for the most part, all good. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs because the walls are thin and doors do little to keep hallway noise out. That's the only complaint, aside from obscene parking rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very courteous and caring staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Easy to find. Loved the decor. Professional and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Fairfax

Marriott Usually Does It Right

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tasty food and beverage service available in lobby cafe, including breakfast (extra charge). Overnight parking is $23 in adjacent garage (as of this writing) with unlimited exit and re-entry. We found that is pretty much standard for this downtown area. A couple of nice outdoor (and indoor) cafes/bars in the area. Walk to U of Minnesota. Easy access to freeways. Friendly staff. A/C was a bit too noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by matt from Sioux Falls

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and everyone that works there was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels