Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the the highway

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice time. However, when we booked the room, we booked a king size bed with a sofabed. When we got in the room,it was a standard 2 queen room. Not a big deal but not what we ordered. So we went down to the lobby to get our room changed and the hotel stated that with third party reservations (like expedia) they don't guarantee what kind of room you get. Like I said, not a big deal but very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

City view primary reason for staying

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I booked this hotel, primarily for the city view room. While the room was clean and very comfortable, the actual city view was a stretch from the room we were given (could view the skyline if standing next to the window at a sharp angle). The pool was disappointing as it was significantly smaller than the picture made it appear and there was no hot tub. However, check-in was fast and easy and the staff were pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. I don't think that I will stay at this hotel again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, recently remodeled

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Recently remodeled and renovated. Modern interior with clean decor.
Cons: Parking availability - or a deal with the next door ramp
Location: Next door to 'Town Hall Brewing' and 'The Republic' for dinner or drinks - two awesome establishments with great patios.
Great location close to downtown. Recently remodeled and renovated. Modern interior with clean decor. Next door to 'Town Hall Brewing' and 'The Republic' for dinner or drinks - two awesome establishments with great patios. Only downside? Parking in the ramp next door runs $17/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel was in a good location for accessing many of the points in Minneapolis we wanted to see. It would have been very nice to have a little earlier check-in, but one room was ready so that helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel was in great condition and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Any questions we had about the city, food, etc were answered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly average

Posted Jul 18, 2015
small pool, room smelled funny, just an average hotel. Staff was reasonably helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: It is within a short walking distance to the University and to the Stone Arch Bridge.
The staff were very helpful providing information about nearby restaurants and transportation to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Bad to great

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: get new valet service or more people working especially on a Saturday
waited 30 mins for valet, there was only one person working for valet, was told could early check in but then no room available when showed up so offered me public full bathrooms to get ready for a wedding, left and upon returning after wedding was upgraded to suite and gm called me personally, outcome was great but the bad experience was already there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Florida

Ok

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough towels. TV difficult is identify channels. No room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy accessibility downtown location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Only downside is that breakfast options not very good. And not open till 7am.