Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very comfy room

Posted May 23, 2017
The room (619) is clean and the king bed is very comfy as well as the pillows. Very cold A/C which we really like, we can adjust the temperature too. The only down side is the exhaust fan in the washroom is not working and the washroom lock is broken. You can hear people talks/laughs from the other room (when they are loud). And when kids are running (above your room). The parking building is safe but a little inconvenient because it's on the other side of the building.. Other than that, the hotel is very nice to stay. Quiet area and close to MOA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
tine, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom but apologize that your washroom lock was broken, in the future please feel free to contact our front desk so we can accommodate further. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenience and quiet of the hotel location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and to interstates.

Posted May 21, 2017
Great shuttle service to and from the airport and to Mall of America. Very professional drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your guest stay, with the convenient location and complimentary shuttle service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

looks good at first but wait....

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: biker convention
Cons: blankets television
Location: mall of america
thin blanket .... sheets that dont breath .... bad chanel lineup
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
Sammy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with the biker convention. We sincerely apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our blankets or television. We strive to provide excellent guest experiences each and every day and apologize that this was not fully reflected during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Hotel close to outlet mall and Ikea

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and ease.
Cons: As noted above, the AC/heating unit didn't seem adjustable..
Location: Outlet mall is near, Ikea is very close. Mall of America is very close, too, though we didn't go there.
Our one night stay was just fine. Nice room....my only complaint is that the AC/heating unit just ran, and didn't seem adjustable in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location near many different shopping areas. We apologize for the noise you experienced in your guestroom from our heating/cooling unit. Always feel free to contact our front desk agent so we can further accommodate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and Mall of America

Posted May 8, 2017
It was a pleasant stay very near Mall of America and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
AJ, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location, being only blocks away from the Mall of American and about 3 miles to the MSP International Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Almost" Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to the airport without air traffic noise
Cons: See above
Location: Stay was conference
What hotel doesn't have courtesy coffee in the lobby? It would be nice for room service to disable prior guest alarm settings!! ... a 3:30 a.m. surprise isn't fun. How about figuring out how to assure a shower head doesn't flood the flood while waiting for water to warm?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sera A , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your honest and valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were awoken by a past guests alarm and the inconvenience you experienced with your shower head. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and the quiet you experienced with our hotel located in a no fly zone. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from black diamond , alberta

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel , cleaning staff not so good .pool and whirlpool were nice food was good . Wasn't impressed with breakfast staff either putting a 18% service charge when it was a buffet service !! But overall room was good , location was good and we had a good time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
john, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was good. We apologize that you were unhappy with the service you received at breakfast as this is not our standard. We strive for excellent guest service each and every day and apologize that this aspect was not met during your meal. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander WI

Nice hotel, lousy parking access to hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location near Mall of America
Cons: Parking access to hotel
Location: MALL OF AMERICA!
Booked this hotel for a visit to the Mall of America. Very convenient location to mall. Frustrating parking limited to only upper levels of the parking ramp. Had a hard time finding an open space, then had to haul our luggage up a flight of stairs (ugly dirty stairwell) to the entrance to the skywalk into the hotel. If you stay here, unload your luggage at the front entrance and THEN park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
Norski, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our location near Mall of America. We apologize for inconvenience you experienced in the parking ramp. We are happy to provide complimentary parking for our hotel guests but unfortunately we do not own the ramp we just rent the spaces. We apologize on behalf of the cleanliness of the stairwell. We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not worth the price.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It wasn't horrible, but the rooms are small, the beds are just doubles, the decor is inexplicable, and the front desk staff is just barely civil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
salla, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience. We apologize that you did not receive great guest service at the front desk as this is not our standard. We strive for excellent guest experiences and service and apologize that this was not met during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the mall of America

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The pool is awesome! Staff is friendly! Very clean when I was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sera A, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our junior Olympic sized salt water pool and the cleanliness of it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!