Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great customer service, clean room, comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Convenient to Mall of America

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and reliable shuttle service
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
Location: This is close to the Airport and Mall of America
The hotel room was a bit run down and not totally clean. The mattress cover was split on side with exposed springs. It had a nice walk-in shower and had shuttle service to Mall of America. Getting to the hotel from the interstate was a bit of a maze even though the hotel was visible from the freeway. The staff were very nice and the stay was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

The pool area was nice and big rooms small

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is clean rooms to small and was suppose to be fridge in the room and wasnt and there was none available .the beds were hard and to small needs more updating in rooms .i asked for extended check out i got a hour extra had 2 hotel staff came to my door 20 mins after reg check out time to ask was i checkn out i told them i had late check out its like no communication between staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Quick and friendly staff. I was upgraded without asking. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Nice hotel but teens were crazy!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice. When I checked in, the women behind the desk noticed that it was just my daughter and I and asked if we world like to be moved to the "women only" wing. We did and felt safer until we heard a man screaming at 2 a.m. This screaming went on for quite some time and sounded like he was being hurt. This is when my daughter noticed that the phone didn't work in our room. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well after that. It was also disappointing that we had been able to use the hot tub. It was the only thing I was looking forward to as I had injured my shoulder. When we went down to the pool area, the hot tub was FULL of LOUD and OBNIXIOUS teenagers. My daughter suggested we wait in the pool until some left but they only got louder and the new teens were just stripping off their clothes and were in the tub with their bras and boxers. My daugher pointed out a girl about to jump in the pool we were in. She, too, was in her bra and underwear. Nice. We got up to leave and a young man on the hotel staff was at the door. I mentioned what was going on to him and he seemed annoyed - said he was handling it. The hotel was nice but the teens should be managed better. I was there to "get away" from the craziness at home with my daughter only to walk into someone else's "crazy."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pretty good hotel that is showing some wear, most notably in common areas. Staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Crowne Plaza was a great get away hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it had a good breakfast buffet. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Get Away

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy, room service was delicious!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the MoA, great restaurants, IKEA
Was totally relaxing and staff was great! We never even left the hotel! Thank you for a wonderful overnight stay of relaxation, and great room service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: pool hot tub
very nice hotel we like the pool and hot tub very clean place to stay
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a great bargain for the type of hotel it is. We often look for a Christmas special and Crowne Plaza delivered. Thanks.