Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Geat hotel to stay at. Close to airport and Mall

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Closeness, clean and pirce!
Cons: The parking lot is too far away.
Location: Close to shoppping (Mall of America) and airport. Very good location
I would stay here again. The price with Expedia was great...the hotel is top notch. Staff were friendly and hotel is near the Mall of America and airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Mall of America
I was disappointed. There were large burn holes in the carpet. I would rate our beds (comfort) below average. The staff was very nice! They did not, however, explain the parking ramp situation very well and we ended up walking a very long way with our bags, (along with with another group of customers). Staff did not share that there was a walk way from the parking lot to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location to the tracks!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free breakfast. Or cheaper.
If you would like a great and comfortable place to stay before heading off to the Mall of America, a Viking game, or out to eat downtown, this is your place! Great prices, great rooms and a fun pool. They have amazing food but it costs extra for breakfast which is a bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Bloody sheets

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Desk clerk did not offer any info. Had to ask her about parking. Once in room there were no washcloths. Turned bed down and sheets had blood on them. Looked fairly fresh like person from laundry or housekeeping may have had a cut on their hand when making bed,sheets were possibly not changed and blood was from last guests. Took four people and an hour to get sheets changed while housekeeping stood in our room for ten minutes waiting for supervisor to come look at sheets. Sup came in and began taking pictures of blood on sheets like it was a crime scene. Tried to watch TV but rain knocked out directtv signal. Ice maker on our floor did not work so had to go to another floor to get ice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the airport and Mal of America

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent room, prompt airport shuttle service, and professional staff. Thanks for the great stay.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Rodney, EPC
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodney Fors Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed out trip and the hotel was convenient to where we were located for events and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
the rooms were great, the amenities nice, loved the proximity to the airport and Mall of America; my only complaint was that the front desk was understaffed, leading to lines for anyone wanting to check in or looking for information;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel close to airpoet

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It was a pleasant stay close to airport. Very clean room and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stuff, much compliments

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Parking was easy to navigate and hardly full. Near Mall of America is a bonus. Room was clean and the ac worked very well. Bed was comfortable as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BR

05/21/15

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Rooms need to be updated. Old looking rooms. Location is good. Can take metro or shuttle