Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The room was tiny, hardly any walking room around the beds abd the lighting was horrible. The walls are paper thin, as I could hear my neighbors conversations, and everyone's bathroom habits. The bathroom was very big, which was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Visit to see family

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location by the river, easy parking in garage adjacent.
Cons: Please warn us if renovations are underway. Prices should reflect this. Elevators cannot handle the morning rush, I heard lots of complaints
Location: great view of River,
The Crowne Plaza is undergoing renovations, and all the streets around are under construction with lots of closures and detours. Difficult if you are unfamiliar with St Paul!
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Ian H. , EPC
Greetings, Thank you for your review. I can understand the frustration with the cities road closures and bridge work for visitor to Saint Paul. As far as we know everything is on schedule to be completed prior to the cold and icy Minnesota winter. We do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kindly, Ian H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to be much nicer

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was potential. Going through a renovation that will make the place much nicer. Room was nice but small.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Ian H., EPC
Greetings, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your most recent stay. Once our renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ian H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Ac was making noise all evening and was never resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by ian h, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback we will review our processes and procedures for the noted items above; we do apologize for the frustrations and inconvenience. Best regards, Ian H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel is in a great area. Hotel staff is excellent and very helpful. Near many attractions.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Ian H., EPC
Greetings, We thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Saint Paul, MN. Our location is one of our best qualities in the city. Kind regards, Ian H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to every thing

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Despite the construction going on the updated room are great and your within walking distance of just about anything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by ian h, Hotel Management
Greetings, We always appreciate feedback and reviews from our guests after a stay. Once our renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting us here in Saint Paul. Kindest regards, Ian H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of parking garage!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beware of the parking garage they charge even though they don't tell you that and it is a very dangerous garage! Took us ten minutes to get down the scary ramps!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by ian h, Hotel Management
Greetings, We thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize for our parking ramp. It does indeed have a lower than usual height limit, 5'9". I will pass this along to the appropriate managers for review. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel by the Mississippi River

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel was nice, but there was no pool inside the hotel. They had false advertising online of a pool that they no longer have. Staff said they haven't had their pool for a year now. They need to update their website. Parking was an issue, too!! 22 floors in the hotel and only 4 levels of parking in their parking ramp plus a $18 parking fee for the ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by ian h, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review and feedback. We have been working diligently to remove the pool from all of the online hotel outlets, however without knowing all of the portals connected to our Hotel it becomes difficult to assure all of the information on the third party sites are indeed correct. We will look further into the third party sites for this particular site in your review, our apologies for this lapse. Best regards, Ian H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel is very nice on the inside. They were in the middle of construction which took a little away from the experience but that's not why I gave them 3 stars; it's not their fault. Nice view of the river. Major problem that I had was having to pay $35 for parking for two cars and just one night. Most hotels have their own dedicated parking and its extremely frustrating to have to pay so much just to park my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Ian H., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review, we always enjoy reading guest feedback after a stay. As you have mentioned in your review we are in the midst of renovation(s). Once our renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. I will pass along your feedback regarding the parking to management for review. Again thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location
My only complaint if you call it that is that we were in an "executive suite" and it was pretty small. Not much room to move! Overall a nice place and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Ian H., Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to read that your overall experience with us was pleasant. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.