Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is less expensive than most, but good for what we wanted. The breakfast was okay at best and the pool was small. Rooms were clean and comfortable for the most part, but cable was iffy at times. Staff was very friendly at all times! Very close to outlet mall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Desiree, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Eagan! We are so glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our stay and our close proximity to the Twin Cities Premium Outlets. We hope to have you stay with us on your next trip to the Twin Cities area! Thanks, Days Inn Eagan Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Close enough to the airpory, but...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room's A/C didn't work, and by the time I realized that it didn't work, we were unpacked and my husband had fallen asleep. This hotel does offer park and ride with shuttle service to the airport, but ONLY if you book through them. I used Expedia and they would not offer me the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Saela, Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent stay in Eagan! We appreciate the feedback that you provided. As you noted, we do not offer this package through other booking sites since we need to ensure that ample parking space and shuttle accommodations are available. We are sorry if this was not clear to you at the time of your booking with Expedia. We will be sure to address your maintenance concern with our maintenance team so that it can be addressed. Thanks, Days Inn Eagan Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget travel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Close to gas stations, restaurants, and Mall of America.
Thus room was fine. Breakfast was adequate. The only complaint is that our non-smoking room smelled very smokey as it was just down the hall from smoking rooms. If you or your child has asthma, this may not be a good fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We are sorry to hear that your room was smokey due to the smoking rooms on the same floor. We will definitely check into this issue and have it addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty,

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms old dirty, common area dirty, breakfast is a joke. It is a place for truckers, trucks running all night , so noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our property. We will address the issues that you had experienced with the appropriate departments to ensure that they are corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
There is a smell of stale smoke in the hallways. I do not think I would stay here again because of that, as I am a non-smoker. I was aware the hotel had smoking rooms, but as I said, the hallway smells were very strong. The pool area could also be updated and more of a pleasing design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Eagan and providing feedback regarding your stay! We are sorry to hear about the smell that you experienced in the hallways. We appreciate the feedback so we can look into correcting this issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Close to all ammenities and great staff. The 4th floor smells like an ashtray, we requested a non smoking room and didn't get one, wouldn't recommend staying on that floor with children or as a non smoker. Otherwise it was a good stay, the kids liked the pool and free breakfast. Would come back on another floor though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location near area attractions. We are glad that the kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice and quiet and convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great time. Staff is great. Hotel is in great proximity to the Mall of America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Quinton, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the convenience of the Mall of America! We hope to have you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Close to Mall of America

Posted Aug 4, 2016
If the idea is to stay for one night is fine. Pay attention to pick a nonsmoking room unless you smoke. The lady in the eating room was very friendly. However, breakfast was very simple. Coffee was not that great. Overall the place is average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent stay with us! We will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast attendant. Sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the breakfast options and coffee. We value your feedback and use this in making improvements to our property. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: The pillows in the rooms were horrible.
I was a little disappointed that the room did not have a mini fridge (there was one in the picture, but I didn't read the fine print so I should not have assumed) as I was traveling with a young child. Both my husband and I had sore shoulders and necks after the first nights sleep as the pillows had been shaped into hard squares (resembling a couch pillow) and we did not realize that we had to pound them flat to become regular pillows. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and the location was wonderful as there were many dining options close by and it was just a short drive to the Mall of America. We would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Kim, Thanks for providing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Eagan! We are sorry to hear that the pillows did not provide a comfortable night's sleep for you and your husband. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our convenient location and the area dining options. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Needs better breakfast area not enough space or variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Days Inn Eagan Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Eagan for your recent hotel stay and for providing valuable feedback in regards to your stay! We are sorry that you were not satisfied in the space and variety in our breakfast area.