Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Washington

Work trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had a 3 night stay here for a work trip. Most of my hotel stays are quick one nighters so I was really hoping for a nice place. Walking into the lobby I was pleasantly surprised to find it completely updated and a great staff. My room had also been updated but not well taken care of. Safety latch, toilet handle, and heat lamp switch were all broken. There was a chemical smell in the room from cleaning the carpets also. I would stay here again though. Great staff, good food at the bar, and easy access to the highway for work. Bit of a sketchy neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent facility and good value

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Glad we decided to upgrade out hotel - this was convenient, had lots of amenities and priced well for the value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Heard a lot of negative reviews but I found a lot to be false. Rooms could use a little upgrading but great hotel all in all.
5 out of 5
by Tondrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arvell

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience
4 out of 5
by Paul

Ok Fo Me!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get there. Clean comfortable rooms, and great beds. Easy check in at desk but a little mixup with the Hotels.com free night reward at checkout. Minor Deal,, easy correction with man at front desk. Good menu and great service at the bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel room was clean, and the staff were helpful in all aspects. I did enjoy may 3 day stay, will recommend to others as well. The only thing missing I think was there is no refrigerator in the room. The door slams and a bit loud, so it may need adjustment on the door closer. When people leave in the middle of the night it will wake you up. That is all I can say. Over all it was an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by KAREN

Nice Doubletree stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were all very pleasant, welcoming, and professional. Good to have free parking. We felt safe exploring around the area for places to eat and shop. Lobby area was nice/contemporary, and clean. I felt our room looked nice. No fan in the bathroom. Slow flushing toilets. The rooms were clean, but not polished, clean. Lots of fingerprints on woodwork, lamps, doors. If you can, request a room away from stairwell as it was rather noisy. Things quieted down a lot by 10:00pm. Overall it was a nice place, I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
by lori

Friendly staff in a unsure area

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The area was nicer than I thought it would be, big and clean. Love the big bathroom. Front desk even gave us warm chocolate chip cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Fine hotel. Pool wasn't as nice as it looks in the pictures.