Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
good. hotel staff treated us rudely just cause we were young
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kris from Duluth MN

Weekend in St. Paul

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend get away. Easy to get to hotel from the interstate yet right downtown. Everything was clean and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff was great, very helpful, also the cleaning staff in the morning was extremely nice and friendly.
Cons: FOLLOW YOUR OWN RULES!!!! AND DON'T APPROACH 13 YEAR OLD GIRLS BEFORE THE POOL CLOSES.
The pool was suppose to close at 11pm, my daughter wanted to swim before bed so at about 10:30 she went to swim and was promptly told that the pool was closed and she needed to leave, by the time she got back to the room it was still only 10:50!!! UNACCEPTABLE, we went there for her birthday weekend and she was not happy about being kicked out early!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Stupid thing about this hotel was that i had to pay extra for parking, it was not park of the package. But a great location for DT St. Paul. Great rooms and a good staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room is an acceptable/standard business hotel and is connected to the skywalk system making getting around fairly simple. Parking is expensive, which is to be expected. Bathroom is a little cramped and dated, but it's a business hotel not a resort spa. It serves it purpose and does it well. My negatives would be the "free" wifi, which is absurdly slow. I was unable to stream videos via Netflix, which I was hoping to do while unwinding. There's also no pay-per-view option, so if you're desperate - you're stuck driving out to the suburbs to find a Redbox. I would also note the room was warm - not terrible, but make sure you get the room right when you check in. In general, this a solid business class hotel and does it's job. Staff is warm and professional. Little improvements would make a difference but you're looking for the convenience of downtown St. Paul for business, this is a solid choice.
3 out of 5
by Todd from Sioux Falls

Close to the Xcel Center

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a Wild hockey game. Great location to walk to the game. Nothing else super impressive about the stay. Standard rooms, service, and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Appleton,MN

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, but only thing was No hot tub and beds in the rooms were VERY small. Down in the restaurant, the menu was not a great pick for young children.
5 out of 5
by Char from Duluth

Conference

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed so I could attend an Alzheimer's "Meeting of the Minds" conference at RiverCentre.