Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel room was comfortable. Staff were courteous and changed my room quickly upon request. Nothing wrong with original room but wanted one king instead of two doubles. No extra fee. Facilities were nice, clean and well kept. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Good Hotel - Would Stay Again

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, attached bar/restaurant, cleanliness
Cons: Better pillows or more variety to choose from, like two big foam ones and two softer ones
Location: We only stayed one night and were there for a concert, so we didn't go out and about. I know the Xcel Energy Center is within walking distance.
Very nice hotel with a friendly, if somewhat slow, staff. But you get a nice warm cookie for your wait. The room was nice, decent sized and clean. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful. They were those super thick foam kind that are great for propping up to read, but are too thick to lay your head on when you lay down to sleep. The hotel has a shuttle. I don't know if it goes to the airport or what, but it took us to the Xcel Energy Center for a concert. There is an attached bar/pizzeria. The pizza is good and it has other stuff on the menu. Try the chorizo deviled eggs! Well, that's about all I've got say.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Greetings Faye, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your experience while in town for a concert at Xcel Energy Center. In case you ever come back to St Paul, we do have softer feather pillows available upon request. Also, our shuttle does not go to MSP Airport, however it does go with in 3 miles of the hotel which pretty much gets you anywhere in St Paul. Thank you again for your stay and your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very prompt and responsive staff. Great place.

Posted May 13, 2017
I had a great time during my stay. Everything worked very well. I couldn't believe myself, bus shuttle for in town movement. Great one!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Check in staff was rude the room was dirty when I asked for it to be cleaned they said they were to busy and there wasn't any hot water when wanting to shower overal was very unimpressed. The guy that drives the bus was very nice and friendly though
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a nice lay out and was quite comfortable. My only complaints about the room is that the bathroom was very small with a very low ceiling and could use a little updating, though it wasn't terrible. The biggest issue we had was the in room fridge, which was excessively noisy and made everything shake. Hotel amenities were great, including the restaurant. Shuttle service was very useful and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Hotel located about 5 minute shuttle ride from Xcel Energy Center, or 10 minute walk. Nice neighborhood. Parking was easy and reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was good ,is to find, everyone very help full.
4 out of 5
by Carissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inver grove heights,mn

Parking costs but good location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I had a nice time here..the location is great right in downtown St. Paul. The staff was friendly, room was clean, had a fridge and microwave and nice single pod coffee brewer. All those things you don't find in all hotels. Sheets were nice and the bed was comfy. The towels were a little rough seems like they had been washed to many times some new ones would help! The parking was 15$ which isn't too bad being in that location. I would stay here again. They also give you free cookies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels