Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Never a disappointment

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everyone says the cookies. They are great, don't get me wrong. The staff and the upkeep of the hotel in general is impressive.
Cons: The parking garage is something to be desired. I know it's a garage but the uneasy feeling of getting stabbed was present and daunting late at night.
Location: The location is very accommodating with a great variety of shopping and dining options available within walking distance.
I've stayed at this specific DoubleTree on Lasalle every time I come to downtown Minneapolis for the past 7 years. There was a bit of renovation and remodeling being done to the rooms when we arrived this time around. There wasn't any dust or debris in the public areas that we saw to cause concern though. We received a quiet and spacious room with a comfortable bed and set of pillows. The bathroom was almost blindingly bright with the help of the illuminated vanity mirror and gleaming surfaces. Very relaxing the entire time we stayed, I look forward to my next stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Noisy in the morning. Housekeeping knocked on our door a few times starting at 7:30 am while we had the do not disturb sign on. Parking at this hotel is super expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice stay, very good staff. Few problems managed well. We stayed 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant with a couple hiccups.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location is great, only a couple of other hotels as good. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms have nice amenities.
Cons: Construction time, which was corrected. Oh! They were a bit stingy with the tissue, TP and Kleenex. Not sure why, but I did have to ask for more.
Location: The location is just across from Target headquarters and a short block from the Nicolette Mall. Loren Park is also close. Everything is close!
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. I was recently in India where the service in hotels is second to none. These guys came close without the over-friendly gestures. BTW, they also welcome you with really awesome chocolate chip and nut cookies, yum. The hotel was nice and I think recently upgraded. This is perhaps why I had a first morning issue with noise. Around 7:00 a.m. I was awakened to some sort of pounding on the floor/s above. It would start then stop, the start again. Eventually it stopped all together so I could catch a few more, badly needed winks. Later, when I asked at the desk they told me they were "refreshing" the upper floors and hadn't realized how the pounding on concrete would travel through the building. They halted the work and instructed the crew not to start work until 9:00 the following day. The next day I heard very little, but it was after 9:00. The only other thing I experienced issue with was the laundry I sent out. I arrived on Wednesday evening and needed some clothes cleaned for the next evening and following days. I dropped the laundry Wednesday night to meet the 7:00 a.m., pickup for a return by the following afternoon. Long story, I had to ask a couple of times, but for some reason my laundry was delayed and I never received until Friday evening. The staff was understanding and accommodated me for the issue. All-in-all, a great place, good staff and perfect location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Inform the guests about internet charge
Location: Lotus Restaurant - best Vietnamese food in a budget
The hotel was located close to the downtown area. The staff members were friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Sioux City nebraska

Room size for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved the room! It was huge! And the shower was also pretty big! Great room especially for the price!! I have already bragged about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel, nice man at the desk
Cons: AC quit
Location: good location
Very Clean, nice staff, fresh cookies! Desk guy gave a free appetizer to the eating place we were going to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to State Theather

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really nice hotel, the facilities are in a good condition, nice and big room, the only problem we had was that we made a reservation in Expedia for 3 rooms and they only had 2 reserved for us. they gave us an extra room on different floor because "the computer error"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very comfy bed. They text you before checking in asking if there is anything they can prepare for you, which is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the conference center

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: the people
Although the foam mattress was nice, it was too hot.