Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Our Vikings Family Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is the very first family vacation our family has had in 6 years and our 6 and 3 year old very first. The hotel staff is amazing,especially Patrick and Brian. Our room was beautiful and we had an amazing time exploring the city and of course the Vikings very first game of the season in the brand new US Bank stadium. My only complaint is that our room was unbearably hot,the staff came to our rescue with a box fan that helped a bit so that problem was resolved very quickly. My major complaint is that our room was not cleaned a single day we were there(3 days). We had our children with us and we had 7 people total. My daughters went to the front desk to get trash bags to remove all the rubbish and keep our area clean,I went and spoke with housekeeping to get fresh towels and extra towels,washcloths and bath mats. We also ran out of toilet tissue. Other than that,our stay was perfect. I highly recommend this place for a very relaxing nights sleep and excellent location to everything downtown Minneapolis has to offer,bonus the Starbucks and 57 restaurant right in the hotel. Definitely staying here again❤️💛💛💙💚
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Walking distance to new arena

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only downside - two of the three elevators working so waiting more than usual for use of elevator and it seems like the furnishings are beginning to age and need upgrades. The pull out couch bed was needed for our stay and the cover in the mattress had stains that were sketchy - I think it was clean but should be thrown away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Elevators worked about 50% of the time. All else great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I had an awesome stay at this hotel. the staff was great. The morning buffet breakfast served the best bacon ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, close to downtown Minneapolis

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and spacious. Separate spaces for living room (couches, tv, desk) and sleeping (two full size beds) with tv's on each side.
Cons: Hotel staff was seriously bickering/cursing/yelling Saturday night - front desk and security Shower handle fell off so water just ran overnight
Location: University of St. Thomas, Target Field, Bars and Dining Options near city center
Staying there for business/conference. Located across the street from the University of St. Thomas. Close the city center with numerous dining options within walking distance. Even the walk to Target field wasn't that bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great experience loved it had a ball everything was clean &well organized!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Little details make the difference

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My family just spent a weekend in Minneapolis for our 10th anniversary. The great experience started before we even arrived when the hotel texted us to see if we needed anything to make our stay special (yes, my husband used their recommended florist to surprise me with a beautiful bouquet). Our room was nice and spacious and the location was perfect for all the downtown action. Then when we ordered some celebratory bubbly, they sent a plate of chocolate covered strawberries gratis. Delish! Finally, when we planned to stay in town after checkout for a matinee show, they let us keep our car in their parking garage without any extra fees. Small perks that made a long weekend with young children as close to hassle-free and relaxing as we could hope to enjoy. And we enjoyed, for sure!
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Syracuse

Great-would stay there again.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The most important feature of a hotel room for me, is quiet. I slept like a baby the whole time I was there, I never heard a thing even though the bar next-door was showing soccer games and I know from walking past it that people were cheering loudly. In my room, I never heard a thing. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful about finding buses to the zoo, and the neighborhood is great. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Shane from Waterloo, IA

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff