Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Average Hotel Downtown Minneapolis

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The parking is terrible, the room had an bad odor to it and the bathroom had mildew on the walls and ceiling. The furniture and decor were nice. Other than the terrible parking, the extra charges for everything and the initial smell of the room it was average and I would probably not stay at that location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel. Rooms were perfect.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Free delicious cookies everyday. Not connected to the skyway though so prepare to walk in the cold sometimes. Rooms were clean and perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Convention Center

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great experience. Staff was excellent. Elevators malfunctioning but in process of being fixed. Drawback: No airport shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient and updated

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The pretty decor, helpful staff and spacious room.
Cons: Parking could be made more affordable for hotel guests.
Location: Some great restaurants, theaters, city park and Walker Art Museum are a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.
We were met with friendly, helpful staff who were available at all hours for questions and recommendations. The room was spacious, clean and modern with comfortable beds and soft pillows. The hotel has a Starbucks in it which is convenient for a quick breakfast. It is located in central Minneapolis within walking distance of museums, shopping and restaurants. The only drawback was the parking situation which was expensive per day regardless of the parking lot. Street parking was easy to find but does require meters on weekdays. Overall, a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great value, great staff & large rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Mike and Kayla at the front desk were just amazing.. providing some of the best service we've experienced. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, roomy
Cons: Parking and price for parking, too high
Location: Downtown
Everything was great, parking was high and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close waking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location, clean, friendly, reasonable price
Cons: Be nice to have bill delivered to room, under the door
Location: Target meeting right up the street, walking distance to their office and many nice restaurants.
Very friendly and helpful staff, warm cookie is a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My boyfriend came to visit from the navy! We both enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and excellent staff! Very satisfied will be
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was an ongoing sound, maybe the heat, that I could never put my finger on...that was on and off all night. I went to print our boarding passes and the computer would not allow me on the internet. The front desk clerk, who was very nice despite my irritation, said I could get on even if I wasn't an HHonors member, but that's not what it said on the computer. Once she got me on and I tried to print, it kept printing some other document, and the printer kept telling me to load paper, although it was already in there. One of the reasons I like staying at the DoubleTree is that they are usually above average, but this was not my best stay overall. Having said that-great room, bed comfortable, lots of great space. No other issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Target Corporate office and can walk to restaurants and shopping
Everyone at this hotel was really friendly and very accommodating to our needs and other guests. Room is great and also sitting area is great to work in also. Starbucks in the lobby which is great