Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roxane

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Can't wait to booking with them again so easily going crew 😍 love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Slightly overrated

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Great location.
Cons: See review.
Location: It's in Metro Minneapolis/Saint Paul. Everything is close, within a 20-30 minute drive at most.
A high-end hotel is what we thought we were getting. We were wrong. Upon check in, we were given our room number on the 8th floor. We loaded all our luggage onto our arms (6 bags due to our long stay across half the country), hopped on the nearest elevator, and put in our card, which allowed access to the 8th floor. Getting off at the 8th floor, we circled the floor looking for our room number. It did not exist. It turns out our room was on the 8th floor of the "south tower". Not sure why we were not told this. A real pain. For a higher end hotel, there were some things they should have offered. Breakfast, for one. This hotel was comparable to a Hampton Inn and Suites, etc. No breakfast. No fan in the bathrooms, either. If you were in the bathroom, you could hear everything that the people in the next bathroom on the other side of the wall were doing. For other obvious reasons as well, a fan would've been nice. Great pool area, but man, was it not cleaned up. Someone had been eating in the area (which should not be allowed, in my opinion), and had gotten food all over the floor of that area right by the access ramp to the pool area. It was still there, the same food, in the same spot, two days in a row. There was a serious lack of towels for the pool several times. Tons of conferences going on at this hotel. It really felt more like a place that hosted outside events that happened to have a hotel attached. Seems like those groups got more focus than the regular guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
we had an issue with our online booking but the hotel staff worked it out easily and quickly. we are very satisfied with our experience with DoubleTree.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: The grounds. The lobby. The staff.
Location: Mall of America.
The lobby and surrounding building was just not the best. The room itself was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We were probably unlucky, but we were put in a room that was more appropriate as a storage unit. Claustrophobic, with one small window (with a view on a wall) and right next to a very loud service elevator. I don't think they should be putting guests in there (at the very least they should warn them). Otherwise, a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We love the pool and hot tub. They are both very large and great temps! Hotel is well kept up. It has a beautiful lobby with some great restaurants nearby!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Didn't get what I ordered!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Don't overbook! I want to get what I paid for. Don't advertise pool side if its 2nd floor and can barely see pool.
We had a conference there that we attend every year. I get there to check in and Expedia told me the room was ready. i go to the front desk and they need a few more hours to get the room ready. Fine, I'll wait. I had ordered 2 pool side rooms for my staff. I go back to check in later and they only have one pool side room available. And it's on the second floor..... and on the complete opposite side of the floor as the pool, you could see the corner of the pool from our room, that was it. I would not have considered this a pool side room and if I would have known it was considered a pool side room i would not have paid the extra rate for a pool side room. They gave us a second room on the 4th floor. They said they were going to take the price down for our connivence. so they took $50 off per night, of just the room that was not pool side. The problem with that was they took $50 off the poolside room rate, not the normal rate so basically they made the rate the same as what I could have got it through the conference we were attending. She wasn't able to print off an invoice at check in though so I didn't know this until we were checking out. I am very very disappointed with our experience. The rooms were fine, clean, all of that, but I'm disappointed with the price and over booking issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington MN

Unorganized dirty

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed here with family. Requested weeks in advance to be on same floor, nope we were all scattered on different floors. Was told by staff there is no breakfast- yes there is. Was told by staff breakfast is $5- nope it's much higher. No towels in pool area, and water everywhere on floor-staff said they don't do anything about it. (very dangerous!) About 12 Kids running around the halls- heard guests saying there leaving- no staff took control. 2 days Trash everywhere around the Hall area- not enough staff? Hotel room was tiny! I've seen closets bigger. Brought my concerns to supervisor and she just said "oh ok"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Nice hotel great staff especially hospitality

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My experience was a good one for the nearly two months I was there the restaurant staff made me feel at home THANKS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a great time staying at this hotel. The price was great and the shuttle was perfect for what we were doing. The breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced for what was available thought. Fantastic service.