Ratings based on 2,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Misleading when booking online says sleeps six but barely sleeps four. Then want to charge more when asked for extra bed. Plus not enough towels for five people only positive was it was quiet but we were on the eighth floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, WI


Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was very nice to have such a comfortable room and the bed was terrific. Most of the time I stay at a hotel the bed is not good and I wake up so sore that I can hardly move. Very nice and pleasant all the way around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, liked the shower and shower curtain with see through top. Updated bathroom. Comfortable temperature, quiet.
Cons: The room had a smell but it either dissipated or I got used to it. Wish I could open a window
Location: Not much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was GREAT!
Cons: The soda/vending machine choices.
Location: Restaurant in walking distance and good coffee!
The location was great! Walking distance to restaurant, like TGI FRIDAYS, Starbucks. The housekeeper keep my room replenished with linens each day, no need to call the front desk and room service was fast and food hot! GREAT HOTEL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location was fine for the things that we wanted to do.
Very nice. The air conditioning was noisy, buy that's not unusual with a through the wall unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet hotel but not what I expected

Posted Oct 17, 2016
When we arrived at the Doubletree in Bloomington, there was a problem right away at check in. I booked a standard king through Expedia and was told upon check in that we had a double instead. The front desk clerk then made a big deal about getting a pool side room instead which isn't what I wanted at all. I told her that I booked a standard king through Expedia and they said that Expedia doesn't determine what type of room that you book. They were sold out and this is all that they had. The room was clean, but clearly needed many upgrades. I woke up the next morning to loud screams from children swimming in the pool. When I went downstairs to get coffee 3 1/2 hours before check out, the housekeeping staff asked when we were leaving. I told him a few hours and he seemed really irritated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I got what I paid for

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I liked that this hotel is generally inexpensive and that it is located in the suburbs but is close enough to downtown and other nearby attractions
Cons: The mildew/mold scent in the room.
Location: Walking distance from a few restaurants for a quick dinner or breakfast. Nearby towns or downtown was just 3 or 13 min away by car.
I received exactly what I booked which was a standard room with double beds. The decor was modern as it was located on one of the renovated floors of the hotel. The room was clean but had a hint of mildew/mold in the air from the air/heat, carpeting, or beds/pillows. I doubt this is something housekeeping can address. Perhaps it is something the hotel can eliminate or reduce with the proper services. The room temperature default was in the high 60s so I adjusted the thermostat to 78. I took a 2 hour nap and woke up to a still chilly room. This was a temperamental thermostat and would only remain on the "heat" setting after some tweaking. The service at the front desk was good but the reservation had been lost or never made by Expedia as it came up under another person's name. Took about 30 to 45 min to have Expedia remedy this. Nevertheless, the front desk associate was very helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A utilitarian hotel. Easy to get to Paisley Park.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location is convenient, as just about everything in Minneapolis is.
The staff is warm and helpful, very nice to interact with. Everything you need for a stay is here, except a mini fridge. Our room had plenty of room for one, but it was notoriously absent. That would probably prevent me from staying more than a night again, as I typically have leftovers from restaurants and like a cold beverage without having to go for ice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Decent room, good location for Ryder Cup. No safe in room, we had to schlep our stuff to a safe room near the front desk. Hotel has bizarre system for collecting payments. Six different pending charges were posted to our credit card, totalling twice what we owed. We were told that eventually, the correct amount would appear on our credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

La peor experiencia

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ya les envié mi reporte desde el Hotels les marque nadie se hizo responsable o tomo acción