Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrible Customer Service Approach

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: None
My flight arrived bit early and I called in to verify if I can check in early, was told sorry. That is ok. Next i checked in to my room later in the evening. When I went to take shower noticed there are absolutely no bath towels kept in the room. Even the couple of face towels were too old. When i call in the reception to ask about bath towels. I was told they will be sent. After a while got another call asking what kind of towel I need and how many i need. Seriously ? When i mentioned earlier there are no bath towels in the room is that the question to ask ? They could have sent a complete set of towels instead of calling back and asking again. Finally got towels after 20 min or so. Next day during check out when i mentioned this at front desk, the person does nit seem to care about the incident. I would rather stay at sheraton next time which is adjacent than this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
everything is nice except towel in the restroom. because it has smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

a great deal in Minneapolis.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: fast elevators to the room, our favorite heating system that allows a constant fan, great bathroom. and lovely view of Minneapolis.
Cons: The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working. More coffee in the room, or available in the lobby for free would be expected.
Location: the hotel is located near Mall of America, the Airport, and right down highway 100 from Uptown, a fun shopping area.
the room was very clean and newly renovated. the pool area looked like fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
When we walked into the room it looked great. But the coffee table was still dirty they didn't even wipe it off. Before we left to go to mall of America we asked the front desk if someone to clean the coffee table. She was very nice and said sure. When we got back they still didn't clean the coffee table. Makes you wonder if everything else was as clean as it looked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Playoff game

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the work area, nice staff people.
Cons: TV. Station choices are not good.
Location: Really did not get much chance to do anything but work.
My room was not cleaned my first two days. I arrived on Tuesday and bed was made until Thursday. They accused me of having a dog and charged me $250 as a result - still fighting. I do not have a dog!!! I have asked for a final receipt and cannot get one - for my room serve charges. Should be around $75. There should be two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Noise level
Location: Close to Mall of America and restaurants
We spent one night at this hotel and were greeted by very nice staff and warm cookies. The cookies were a nice touch! Check-in was efficient. Our room was updated although the hotel seemed a bit older. The bathroom was small. We ordered room service which took longer than expected for delivery but was very good. The beds were very comfortable but you could hear people talking in the hallway which woke my husband during the night. Overall, well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannie

Room Not Cleaned

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The day of my last stay my room was not cleaned. I left note asking if bed linen could be changed and they did not even come into room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria

Hotel as close to everything you need

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, No complaints here!!
Location: Location is near airport, Fort Snelling, mall of America, anything you need is right there
Check in was quick, friendly staff,traveling with 7grandkids for my mom's funeral at Fort Snelling the staff helped with all our needs,pool side room's were great for the kids, I will definitely be going to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, WI

Nice hotel with a pool and cookies!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Cookies, pool, parking, fast elevators.
Cons: Make the continental breakfast free. The trash cans are ridiculously small and partitioned further into 2 bins (garbage/recycling); barely usable.
Location: About a 10 minute drive to Mall of America. Several places to shop and eat within a couple miles.
Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Kids had smiles on their faces when the hotel staff handed them each a cookie. You could tell the room was older and in need of some fixing up. There was a visible crack in the wall above the heater and directly above it the ceiling texture was missing and you could see through the seam between the wall and the ceiling. Something I might expect from a cheaper hotel/motel, not from a Hilton/Doubletree. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The garbage cans in the rooms are tiny and partitioned further, presumably into garbage and recycling. Continental breakfast is not included. The Mrs bikini bottom went missing from the shower; hopefully they were accidentally picked up with the towels (they did have a lost+found form we were able to fill out). Other than that the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the pool was really nice (large, 9' deep end, warm), and it was close to a lot of shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Awesome pool, great comfy beds. Room service great

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I will be back. It was an amazing stay! Huge pool. Great beds. Amazing staff. Great room service and food was delicious