Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Didn't get what I ordered!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Don't overbook! I want to get what I paid for. Don't advertise pool side if its 2nd floor and can barely see pool.
We had a conference there that we attend every year. I get there to check in and Expedia told me the room was ready. i go to the front desk and they need a few more hours to get the room ready. Fine, I'll wait. I had ordered 2 pool side rooms for my staff. I go back to check in later and they only have one pool side room available. And it's on the second floor..... and on the complete opposite side of the floor as the pool, you could see the corner of the pool from our room, that was it. I would not have considered this a pool side room and if I would have known it was considered a pool side room i would not have paid the extra rate for a pool side room. They gave us a second room on the 4th floor. They said they were going to take the price down for our connivence. so they took $50 off per night, of just the room that was not pool side. The problem with that was they took $50 off the poolside room rate, not the normal rate so basically they made the rate the same as what I could have got it through the conference we were attending. She wasn't able to print off an invoice at check in though so I didn't know this until we were checking out. I am very very disappointed with our experience. The rooms were fine, clean, all of that, but I'm disappointed with the price and over booking issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington MN

Unorganized dirty

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed here with family. Requested weeks in advance to be on same floor, nope we were all scattered on different floors. Was told by staff there is no breakfast- yes there is. Was told by staff breakfast is $5- nope it's much higher. No towels in pool area, and water everywhere on floor-staff said they don't do anything about it. (very dangerous!) About 12 Kids running around the halls- heard guests saying there leaving- no staff took control. 2 days Trash everywhere around the Hall area- not enough staff? Hotel room was tiny! I've seen closets bigger. Brought my concerns to supervisor and she just said "oh ok"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Nice hotel great staff especially hospitality

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My experience was a good one for the nearly two months I was there the restaurant staff made me feel at home THANKS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a great time staying at this hotel. The price was great and the shuttle was perfect for what we were doing. The breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced for what was available thought. Fantastic service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dungeon with a scenic view of a wall.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Free cookie during check-in.
Cons: The rooms are too dark not inviting. If you check people into rooms, ensure everything in the rooms are working including the phones and the door.
Location: Its a decent location there's a variety of restaurants nearby (10 minutes away by car).
We checked in around 7pm got to the room and it was very dark and dreary. The one window in the room was directed at a wall about 4 feet away from the glass. The window itself had duct tape all around it and was constantly leaking. We left stuff in the car so we all had to leave and grab some extra stuff when we came back none of our hotel cards worked to open the door. I had to go downstairs 3 times for them to reset the keys before they realized our door itself was locked, mind you were on the 15th floor. They fix the lock and everything is fine however the same exact thing around the same exact time happened the next day. The lady at the desk kept blaming us for the keys not working however they had to fix our door again therefore it wasn't us. Also we had two phones in the room, both of which didn't work; we had to have someone come and fix that as well. They also placed us in a room right next to the service elevator so we heard the elevator moving the entire time we were in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel near Mall of America

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pretty average stay. I only stayed for a night. Everything was clean and staff was friendly. Beds were comfy and most things were great. Wish there were fridges in the rooms. I also am a little frustrated that half their parking spaces are designated for valet and not being used. We had to park super far away which is a bit annoying in zero degree weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value and awesome location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Fix thermostats to adjust properly, add microwave and mini fridge to rooms.
Location: GREAT location! Very close to the airport, Minehaha Falls and Mall of America. Also there are many food options as close as walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location was excellent for easily and quickly getting to the events we had planned. We couldn't seem to get the temperature in the room to lower, so it got warm (especially at night) but luckily the window opened enough to let in some cooler air. Also, we could have used a microwave and minifridge, but that's on me for not ensuring the room had those amenities. I had just assumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, sd

Spacious pool area

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great place for family gatherings! We could visit while the kids swam, and it didn't stink like chlorine. Plus, we didn't have to shout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baby, It's Cold Outside

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was nice. The bathroom looked a bit tired, but the beds were comfy. Due to it being so cold outside -25°, the large window acted as a refrigerator for snacks and drinks and made the room quite chilly even with the thermostat cranked up. We had to keep our feet up as the floor was cold. The pool and hot tub were a welcome treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Able to rest during the day because I work at night