Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good value in a great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great pool area, lots going on, lots of space, in-house lounge, great location for road travellor.
Cons: Double beds are small, time to upgrade to queens! Also, the space below the door seemed larger than normal and allowed for hallway noise to creep.
Location: Is basically where highway 100 and freeway 494 meet so can get most of the popular Minneapolis destinations (mall, valley fair, downtown) with ease.
We are a family of 3 who road tripped from Canada. Hotel had everything we needed and was close to lots of things we needed as well. Big pool and big hot tub and hotel lounge were great for the end of a long day of shopping. There seems to be a lot of conventions at this hotel and the lobby seems busy but even with that, everything went smoothly and you could settle into your quit room upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Near attractions Mall and parks

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The manager and staff were very helpful when managing my allergy concerns, removed down comforter, double cased pillows and the manager even checked
Cons: The rugs seemed a bit worn and musty but the room was always clean when we returned and the aide did bring what we requested
The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was great, a nice variety. Room service was prompt and the food was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking amenities

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed here because we wanted to be at the same hotel the dance convention we were attending was. I should have paid closer attention to the room amenities; no microwave or fridge, continental breakfast was $14 per person and was no different than the free breakfast I've had at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your time with the activities you were in town for. I apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to your accommodations. I appreciate you sharing your feedback so our leadership team can take it under review. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we have an opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel is old but in acceptable condition. Excellent handling of kids and hockey team.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your time away on a hockey weekend with your family. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pool issues...no microwave or fridge or Continental breakfast...for price, should have had a bit more amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room - Staff didn't care

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Guest service, cleanliness, explanations.
Location: Location was fine, near highway with restaurants nearby.
Checked in to the hotel after calling to reserve a crib and was told they didn't have a crib for us (despite reserving over phone). Went up to room, and one bed was made, the other bed was half made and there was used soap and a used face cloth in the bathroom. The room had a connecting door to another room next door and it was wide open for some reason and not locked. I called the front desk, they said they would "send someone up with new keys as soon as possible" but it took 20 minutes. I asked if they wanted to see what the room looked like and she just said "no" handed us keys to a room down the hall and walked away. Very rude, very disappointing. Not a hint of apology or explanation as to why the room was in the condition it was. I should add this wasn't a case of "oh they forgot to clean the room from the previous guest" - there was clearly an attempted cleaning. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice but on this occasion it was loud. There was a basketball camp and a dog show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel with lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Service at the restaurant was poor
Location: Fast food places were within walking distance
I had prompt service, the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Clean and good food. Poor service at the restaurant though. Overall, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Free warm cookies!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Warm cookies Comfortable bed Fluffy pillows Pool & hot tub Restaurants in walking distance
Cons: Availability of bath robes
Location: Close to Mall of America
Upon check-in they gave each of us a warm cookie (2 adults, 1 child, 1 toddler) yay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were the comfiest we've ever slept in and my husband loves their pillows. The building and furniture are updated and the whole place is clean. The breakfast buffet is worth the price, there's so much variety and everything is tasty. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants if you prefer to dine out. High-speed internet has a fee, although there is a complimentary basic wi-fi. I like the size of the pool. The kids enjoyed swimming, and I had a very relaxing time in the tub. I would have given 5 stars if they offered bath robes. But overall, our stay was very pleasant. To the staff, thank you for making us feel welcomed and comfortable. Keep up the good work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Too big.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The tile and countertop in the bathroom.
Cons: Needs updating. Also we much prefer a traditional blanket over those way too hot comforters.TGI Fridays was pretty good.
We should have requested a handicap room. Hallways are way too long. We're used to breakfast being included. Just too big a place for us. Next time we'll choose more carefully. Would have liked fridge in room too. And wifi.