Ratings based on 2,387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, ia

Beautiful hotel 20 minutes from mall of America

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Checking in was amazing!!! Super helpful staff. We had 4 small children and they helped us so much. We had an amazing stay! The bar staff left much to be desired. The bartender was rude and as I waited for service 2 waitresses stood by chatting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Bathroom issues

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The bathroom sink was stop up, maintenance came to fix it it made it worse... Other than that the stay was very pleasant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, a few quirks.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Last minute booking worked very well. Asked for poolside and was told they weren't available. (Even when I said willing to pay more). Brought the kids to the pool at 8-9 pm and there was NO WAY they were. 2 lights on out of 48. I dont like being lied to. Please don't book people with kids in your death trap (fall over the edge) building. Open courtyard is beautiful but... ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Told us the hotel shuttle would meet us at the airport. After we have them our arrival information and we called the hotel after our plane landed. We waited over an hour and had 20 people and a dog on our shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

Posted Mar 12, 2017
hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub area were exceptional. I would recommend this place for anyone aND would stay again next time we are in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Affordable

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I think we received the "Expedia room." It had strange low ceilings, a tiny window with an obstructed view, and it was right next to the service elevators which ran constantly and were very noisy. The window actually had duct tape buttressing the seal on top. That said, it was clean and decorated tastefully in the Hilton style, and other than the noisy service elevator, it was comfortable. The room rate was approximately $80 per night, and I think we our experience was approximately what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good stay at hotel Gods stay at hotel Business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roxane

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Can't wait to booking with them again so easily going crew 😍 love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Slightly overrated

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Great location.
Cons: See review.
Location: It's in Metro Minneapolis/Saint Paul. Everything is close, within a 20-30 minute drive at most.
A high-end hotel is what we thought we were getting. We were wrong. Upon check in, we were given our room number on the 8th floor. We loaded all our luggage onto our arms (6 bags due to our long stay across half the country), hopped on the nearest elevator, and put in our card, which allowed access to the 8th floor. Getting off at the 8th floor, we circled the floor looking for our room number. It did not exist. It turns out our room was on the 8th floor of the "south tower". Not sure why we were not told this. A real pain. For a higher end hotel, there were some things they should have offered. Breakfast, for one. This hotel was comparable to a Hampton Inn and Suites, etc. No breakfast. No fan in the bathrooms, either. If you were in the bathroom, you could hear everything that the people in the next bathroom on the other side of the wall were doing. For other obvious reasons as well, a fan would've been nice. Great pool area, but man, was it not cleaned up. Someone had been eating in the area (which should not be allowed, in my opinion), and had gotten food all over the floor of that area right by the access ramp to the pool area. It was still there, the same food, in the same spot, two days in a row. There was a serious lack of towels for the pool several times. Tons of conferences going on at this hotel. It really felt more like a place that hosted outside events that happened to have a hotel attached. Seems like those groups got more focus than the regular guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
we had an issue with our online booking but the hotel staff worked it out easily and quickly. we are very satisfied with our experience with DoubleTree.