Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review Christian. Come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel Near MSP

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and rooms.
Location: Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping!
I recently accepted a position with a company headquartered in Minneapolis and for the last few months I've been trying out different hotels near the airport. I have stayed at a number of them and this hotel is one of the better ones. Free breakfast hot breakfast with a ton of selections all of which are very fresh and delicious. Served in the atrium which is very pretty and not noisy. Same thing with evening free cocktail hour, just lovely. Best part is the proximity to places to eat and shopping (some walking distance). I will definitely make this one my 'go to' from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington and Welcome to Minnesota. We are happy to hear that we may have become your home away from home and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great Stay! Breakfast and happy hour were good and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Blooomington. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted by a very friendly person at check-in. The staff were all very nice. We love Embassy's rooms- spacious and room for kiddos. The beds are really comfortable. Their breakfast is awesome with made to order omlets. It was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoy all of Embassy Suites amaenities. They sure are pretty great! Come see us again.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Clean and friendly, but sterile atmosphere

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I am a big fan of Embassy Suites brand, and always stay with them. I haven't been to this particular location since it was remodeled and thought I'd give it a try. I found it underwhelming and sterile. The front desk, while friendly, was understaffed (only one available clerk) during a prime check-in time and the wait was greater than 15 minutes behind just one person, and three to four more folks were waiting behind me. The atmosphere was extremely clean (Kudos to you!), but the gray walls and gray tile and lack of much greenery felt dreary. The elevators are excrutiatingly slow without easy access to stairs as an alternative (you have to go outside to gain access). On the upside, the breakfast and reception services were fantastic (the staff is amazing) and that set-up is one of the best I've seen. But unfortunately, I would choose the 34th Ave Embassy over this one for all future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you are a big fan of Embassy Suites. After the remodel was completed, we have worked to try to decorate the space. As you can see, this is something that we are still working on. Thank you for the kind comments regarding housekeeping and our Food and Beverage staff. I will be sure to pass those on. We appreciate all feedback and will work to correct the items that you mentioned. Please come see us again when in the area, so you can let us know how we are doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Come see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
didn't appreciate the extra charge to just change from a king bed to 2 double beds!! Had a sleepover with the granddaughter and my daughter and wanted the 2 beds. Thought that was ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Due to double bed rooms being more popular on the weekends with more families staying, they are generally a little bit more.
3 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice room. The downfall was the toilet did not like to flush and there was a constant humming noise in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. In the future if you encounter any downfalls, please let us know so we can address them immediately. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Park and fly.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Park and fly, rooms and breakfast.
Location: Airport
Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. We always use the park and fly. Great breakfast! The Cowboy Jacks restaurant is right next door for a good dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you use our hotel for Park and Fly and have always enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Regular Embassy Suites Customer

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I book a room here 2-3 nights a year, and I will continue to for the foreseeable future. We usually throw birthdays here for my younger siblings and are always satisfied with cleanliness and staff... however this year we got two rooms, one had a bit of a dirty toilet though the other was very clean. We called for housekeeping the second morning of our stay and it took about 3 hours for them to arrive. There are free drinks daily for a couple hours which we took full advantage of, as well as free breakfast every morning. Overall a nice hotel for the price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and will be sure to notify our housekeeping manager about your experience during your stay. Come see us again!