Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in was a nightmare

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived at 4:00 when check-in was to start. There were two men working the front desk who could have cared less that there were 20 people in line. We were told our room wasn't ready and they would text us when it was. We sat 5 feet from the front desk for an hour while guest after guest was checked in. My husband stepped up to the desk twice to have them check in our room. At 5:30 it was finally ready. The rooms need an overhaul. The cushions on the sofa were quite worn and the hide-a-bed was so thin you could pinch your thumb and finger together on either side of it. We ended up having our daughter sleep on the sofa with the cushions on it instead of pulling it out. There was not enough seating at the free breakfast so we ended up carrying trays up to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukee, IA

Great Staff/Bfst/Mgrs Special--mediocre pool/rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Manager's Reception, Main Area
Cons: Rooms updated, breakfast set up, pool
Location: Davanni's deep dish pizza is great, shuttle to MOA was awesome
The staff at breakfast and the manager's special were excellent. They served basically whatever you would like to drink minus the top shelf stuff. Breakfast food was great, the set up is not. One side of the breakfast buffet does not have plates and the signage is not clear on where to go to get in line for omelets. Rooms are pretty dated and our couch and chair in the first room smelled kind of funny. The bathroom is off of the main bedroom unlike other Embassy's we have stayed at so I did not like that very much. Pool was ok but too deep for little kids. The whirlpool was shut down the first night we were there and that was disappointing. The sauna was great though, the kids loved that. Not the best Embassy we have ever stayed in but did work and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Md

Close to airport and Mall of America

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast that is included. Great way to start the day before heading out for the airport.
Cons: More food at evening reception
Location: Close to MSP airport, Mall of America.
Great hotel. Staff so helpful. Omelet bar in am the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and great breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have always loved this hotel! The staff are wonderful!! The breakfast is amazing and evening social is great. The pool area is very nice. The rooms overall are good but probably getting ready for an update. Things seems a little worn and dated this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Older hotel. Rooms could be updated. Breakfast was good reception was good. All in all a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in needs work

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wait staff was awesome!!! They lost out second nigh reservations and took them over an hour to figure it out as we couldn't get to our stuff in our room as our key was not working. With three kids it was pretty annoying and then changed the price they had given us the night prior. The check in people were just rude!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accomodating
Cons: Very pricey for the condition of the hotel
Hotel needs to be remodeled . . . getting very tired looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Close to airport and mall. Located on train route. Hotel is quiet, clean, and comfortable. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Hotel near MOA

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: MOA, railway nearby so you can get pretty much everywhere you would like to go, plus MSP airport.
Loved our stay! Had a great Complimentary Happy hour and breakfast. The pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna were wonderful. Also, a great fitness center with everything you you could possibly want including a great view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable, can't control the heat or AC, room service forgot an order, and when we got the order it was the wrong food item. Was over charged for room service for what we ordered. Pool way too small, and hot tube had toilet paper floating in it. Don't recommend staying at this place