Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Hotel near MOA

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: MOA, railway nearby so you can get pretty much everywhere you would like to go, plus MSP airport.
Loved our stay! Had a great Complimentary Happy hour and breakfast. The pool, hot tub, steam room, and sauna were wonderful. Also, a great fitness center with everything you you could possibly want including a great view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable, can't control the heat or AC, room service forgot an order, and when we got the order it was the wrong food item. Was over charged for room service for what we ordered. Pool way too small, and hot tube had toilet paper floating in it. Don't recommend staying at this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Where's the heat lamp controls?
Location: I attended a meeting next door.
I stayed one night. I thought the incidentals fee ($50) was a bit expensive, even though it was credited back upon check out. I could not find the heat lamp controls in the restroom, and did not call the front desk. Overall, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We did not check in until 8 pm, and checked out at 5 AM, but we had a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and availability of early morning shuttle
Cons: Some food provision without incurring an extra charge for late arrivals departing early
Shuttle arrived at airport promptly upon calling and was available for early morning departure. Room was clean and very comfortable. We arrived too late for the guest reception and departed before breakfast which were included in the price. The stay was expensive for five hours of sleep and no provision for food nor beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Manager's reception, and breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel is easy to get to, right on the light-rail line, makes it easy to get to the Mall of America, or even downtown Minneapolis. Staff is friendly and attentive. Love the evening manager's reception, excellent breakfast in the morning. Room was a little dated, but clean, has a refrigerator and microwave. If you aren't a Hilton Honors Club member, you have to pay for wifi in your room, I did not appreciate that.Adds an additional $10 per day to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

We love staying at embassy's!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Love the atmosphere at Embassy Suites! This particular one could use some updating, especially in the pool area. It seemed very chilly in their. The corner bar was lovely and the staff their was A+++++! Gentleman with a beard was extremely nice and knew about his beers :) Breakfast was amazing! Wasn't able to make complimentary snack and cocktail hour :( No fan in the hotel bathrooms and the water pressure in the showers weren't very good. Still won't stop me from staying at embassy's! Thanks for the hospitality!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Breakfest

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in the morning
Cons: loving care on furniture
Location: close to the Mall of America and Airport
Great Breakfast in the mornings, rooms are comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Great place to rest offer a long day traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandan, ND

Everything we needed was there.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the drinks in the courtyard after driving all day in ugly winter weather-relaxing!
Location: Liked the location close to the train.
We were there during the coldest spell of winter. It was great to have everything in one place without having to venture out to eat or find a place to relax for the evening. It was so nice to just arrive and park (free) for our entire time and it is a perfect location to catch the train to downtown and not have to drive in the traffic.