Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too hot in here

Posted Dec 4, 2016
we stated over the thanksgiving holiday check in went well and then we got to the room it became unbearably hot in our room that was one floor above the pool/sauna/steam area VERY HOT AND STUFFY went to the desk to change rooms and was offered a fan sad indeed. We stayed two nights not one and really should have been treated better thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay while in Bloomington!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms and atmosphere great breakfast
Cons: the spa area no children
Location: perfect easy access to everything
Great everything! LOVE the atmosphere feels like your on a cruise ship and gives a romantic feel to your stay. Only think, wish they had limits on children in the pool area and especially the spa. Wish the children were not allowed in the spa under 10. They make the relaxing NOT relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Liz C., Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback on the pool area. We are always looking to improve ourselves for the comfort of our guests. We hope that we can welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The food was horrible and expensive

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The food was expensive and horrible front desk never answered the phone Dirty rooms you have to call for house keeping Everything is money you can phone calls it's money. no water to drink I hate it I'm not going back there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Dingy place , old facility, needs upgrading , would not go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Embassy always the right choice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
You can't beat the service and accommodations morning, evening and night. From the cool happy hour to the hot breakfast, Embassy always gets it right...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent service and amenities. Room was very comfortable. Definitely will be staying with Embassy Suites again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stay was great! Happy hour was relaxing and breakfast was good. My little kids enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stayed on Bloomington

Very good.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was very good. Five minutes away from Mall of America and 15 minutes away from the twin cities outlet mall.
Everything was good but the hotel heat was not on yet and it was below 60. However, we were given a heater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is good
On the up side, the breakfast was amazing. The courtyard area is beautiful. The rooms are horrible. Th exist room they put us in was not cleaned. Some one had been on the bed, soap was unwrapped and a dirty diaper in the waste basket. The next room had a strobe light, because they couldn't fix it. They tried to put the blame for not doing anything for us, because we went threw Expedia. Which is crap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and close to many attractions around Bloomington, MN.
Cons: Upgraded rooms, which we were told that they were in the process of remodeling the Hotel
Location: Mall of America, Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, Sea Life Minnesota, Paisley Park Records, Ft. Snelling Ntl. Cemetary
The Hotel was the most welcoming place I have been to in a long time! I, and my family, was treated like royalty ... seriously!! Check in was easy, room service was received on a timely manner with friendly staff. The Buffet Staff, Restaurant staff, Corner Bar Staff were all amazing! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that is not familiar with the area as it is close to the airport and many places of interest! A big THANK YOU to the Staff of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Airport!