Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Bit of a disappointment

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, rooms were spacious
Cons: service response time, wifi, smell,
I booked two rooms and stayed for 4 nights with family. I've stayed at the MN Airport Embassy Suites before and been pleased with it. This one in Bloomington is a couple of notches below. Just minor things but they added up to a sub-par experience. The first issue was that both rooms smelled. It was that faint B.O. smell that suggests dampness somewhere. Not a great start, but there wasn't much to be done about it. It didn't bother me enough to demand a room change. Second, we went to use the fold out bed/sofa and found there were no blankets in either room. When we requested them they didn't come and my wife had to go down to the desk and get them. Then, the cleaner removed them from both rooms the next day (despite the fact that we were staying for 4 days), so I had to go through the same process of requesting them again. Annoying! Third, the wifi is so bad that it's basically non-existent and I ended up just using my cell service. Plus points for a decent breakfast but the other Embassy Suites nearer the airport is better and I'm betting that half a dozen other places are too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. I am sorry that you did not receive the service you expected while you were here. I assure you that this is an exception. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to be addressed with their staff. If in the area again please give us another try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was super friendly and very helpful! Clean room and wonderful breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback that we receive and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: 10 minute walk to Centennial Lake.
Nice staff. Room kind of smelled like cigarette smoke, but overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. I apologize that the room smelled like smoke as we are a completely smoke free building. We are close to Centennial Lake, which is a great place for a walk. Come see us again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: updated, friendly staff, easy and free parking
Cons: none
Location: easy drive to mall of america and restaurants.
We stayed here on a visit with our children. The hotel was clean and recently updated and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that there was a wedding right in the lobby one of the nights we stayed. It was odd to us that there would be a wedding right in the main gathering spaces, but luckily it didn't interrupt our visit. Just FYI that this is where their weddings are held, if you're staying over a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our updates and the friendly staff. I will let you know that not all weddings take place in the Atrium or on site. They couples choose where they would like to hold their ceremony and some do choose the Atrium. Come see us again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Is okay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room it wasn't clean, found one chip on the floor! The elevator floor was filthy! The breakfast area clean but no milk, I ask the waitrer and he "said let me check " instead of filling the pot of milk he put out a sing " out of milk" they Know how many kids are on the hotel and no milk :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback that we recieve and I will definitely forward this one onto our restaurant manager. I was not aware of us running out of milk and that was not proper inventory management that I will have addressed. Please do come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Light bulbs out No Channels to choose from.
Not as many amenities as the typical ES. Will stay at the embassy suites closer to the airport next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location. Not sure what amenities you felt we were missing, but we do have all of the standard amenities of an Embassy Suites. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: food/happy hour bonus!! Swimming pool/hot tub - empty!!
Cons: Couldn't get $$ print out when leaving because they said It was priced via Expedia.
Location: Great- Southdale etc.
exceeded expectations- food/happy hour bonus!! Worth a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate all feedback that we receive. Happy to hear that you enjoyed evening reception, it is pretty great!
5 out of 5
by heidi

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by ANGELA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of 5 out of 5 Stars.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Waterloo

WON'TCOME HERE AGAIN

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk manager (male) was sullen and even though he did change our room to another as asked he did so with an unfriendly attitude. The females at the front desk were cheerful and accommodating. The bed was too soft. Access to the room was inconvenient. Two elevators not working the entire weekend, and it was very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location. We appreciate all feeedback and I assure that the supervisor that you dealt with will be talked to regarding this matter. I only hope that the cheerfulness that you encountered from other staff members would persuade you give us another try. As far as the elevator, unfortunately the company was waiting on a part in order to complete the repairs needed. Please give us another chance.