Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Is okay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room it wasn't clean, found one chip on the floor! The elevator floor was filthy! The breakfast area clean but no milk, I ask the waitrer and he "said let me check " instead of filling the pot of milk he put out a sing " out of milk" they Know how many kids are on the hotel and no milk :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback that we recieve and I will definitely forward this one onto our restaurant manager. I was not aware of us running out of milk and that was not proper inventory management that I will have addressed. Please do come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Light bulbs out No Channels to choose from.
Not as many amenities as the typical ES. Will stay at the embassy suites closer to the airport next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location. Not sure what amenities you felt we were missing, but we do have all of the standard amenities of an Embassy Suites. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: food/happy hour bonus!! Swimming pool/hot tub - empty!!
Cons: Couldn't get $$ print out when leaving because they said It was priced via Expedia.
Location: Great- Southdale etc.
exceeded expectations- food/happy hour bonus!! Worth a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate all feedback that we receive. Happy to hear that you enjoyed evening reception, it is pretty great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel breakfast buffet and the atmosphere
Location: Mall of America
I booked the suite for four adults and two kids. This was a fun hotel for the kids and adults for a nice family stay. It was not too close where it's busy traffic but about 5 minutes from MOA. Would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the great amenities that we have to offer including breakfast. Come see us again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We ALL really ENJOYED are self's & all the staffs was so Nice. I am going to make this my hotel to go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent eview of our location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you met some of our wonderful staff. Looking forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms vs Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Great service and the happy hour was a great plus.
The hotel is lovely, and the gracious and courteous staff are great, the rooms are... My refridgerator didn't work al the time, and the AC was not adequate to keep the room cool enough. I was on the 1st floor an still could not keep cool enough. Also the room was very noisy being on the 1st level near the atrium area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I do apologize for the issues that you had in your room. We work hard to address all issues that are brought to our attention and I have passed these onto our Chief Engineer. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heather M from Cannon Falls

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hote itself had a great updating remodeling, but the staff itself Could use some updating. Never met such rude, unfriendly, unprofessional staff in all my years of staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear that you thought our updates were great. I understand that your encounters with our staff were not up to your expectations and I would like to asssure you that this is not normal. We are currently addressing some concerns with our Front Desk staff and hope that you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Winnipeg

Spring break in Bloomington

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel amenities were great. Forgot a fitbit in the room on check-out but a call to the front desk got it located and shipped to our home. Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get your lost item returned. Please come stay with us again if in the area.