Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was super friendly and very helpful! Clean room and wonderful breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback that we receive and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: 10 minute walk to Centennial Lake.
Nice staff. Room kind of smelled like cigarette smoke, but overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. I apologize that the room smelled like smoke as we are a completely smoke free building. We are close to Centennial Lake, which is a great place for a walk. Come see us again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, ne

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: updated, friendly staff, easy and free parking
Cons: none
Location: easy drive to mall of america and restaurants.
We stayed here on a visit with our children. The hotel was clean and recently updated and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that there was a wedding right in the lobby one of the nights we stayed. It was odd to us that there would be a wedding right in the main gathering spaces, but luckily it didn't interrupt our visit. Just FYI that this is where their weddings are held, if you're staying over a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our updates and the friendly staff. I will let you know that not all weddings take place in the Atrium or on site. They couples choose where they would like to hold their ceremony and some do choose the Atrium. Come see us again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Is okay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room it wasn't clean, found one chip on the floor! The elevator floor was filthy! The breakfast area clean but no milk, I ask the waitrer and he "said let me check " instead of filling the pot of milk he put out a sing " out of milk" they Know how many kids are on the hotel and no milk :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback that we recieve and I will definitely forward this one onto our restaurant manager. I was not aware of us running out of milk and that was not proper inventory management that I will have addressed. Please do come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Light bulbs out No Channels to choose from.
Not as many amenities as the typical ES. Will stay at the embassy suites closer to the airport next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our location. Not sure what amenities you felt we were missing, but we do have all of the standard amenities of an Embassy Suites. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: food/happy hour bonus!! Swimming pool/hot tub - empty!!
Cons: Couldn't get $$ print out when leaving because they said It was priced via Expedia.
Location: Great- Southdale etc.
exceeded expectations- food/happy hour bonus!! Worth a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate all feedback that we receive. Happy to hear that you enjoyed evening reception, it is pretty great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel breakfast buffet and the atmosphere
Location: Mall of America
I booked the suite for four adults and two kids. This was a fun hotel for the kids and adults for a nice family stay. It was not too close where it's busy traffic but about 5 minutes from MOA. Would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the great amenities that we have to offer including breakfast. Come see us again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We ALL really ENJOYED are self's & all the staffs was so Nice. I am going to make this my hotel to go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent eview of our location. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you met some of our wonderful staff. Looking forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by David from Joice, IA

Great Stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The happy hour and breakfast are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Glad to hear that you think it is a great place to stay and that you enjoyed the comp services. Come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service was excellent but my 9 year old son found a box of open condoms.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Bloomington. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Our housekeeping manager is working with her new staff to prevent this from occurring again. Please give us another try if in the area.