Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin,mn

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice pool nice hot breakfast good free appetizers in the middle the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good location to mall

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice good hotel... breakfast not as good as previous stays and other embassy properties
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Close to many attractions/malls/resturants.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Variety of amenities.
Cons: Updates.
Location: Close to everything.
Great overall! Everything was as expected. Good breakfast and bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate all of your feedabck and are happy to hear that you had a great overall stay. Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room and amenities.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Room was great! Close to shops and restaurants. Loved the breakfast that's included with room and evening manager's reception! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We appreciate all feedback that we receive and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We miss the numerous plantings inside but like the clean, contemporary new look. Price was decent. Main criticism is that the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have heard that the sofa beds are not the most comfortable, and are working to correct that. Glad to hear that you like the new look of the hotel. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast Text concierge service
Shuttle to Mall of America was quick and very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the great breakfast. The text concierge service is something new, so we are happy to hear that you liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI.

Nice Hotel , close to shopping .

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Cleaning
Very nice bar w/ food located across the parking lot , easy walk . Close to shopping and airport. Our room was not cleaned well on 2nd day of stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard with our housekeeping staff to improve the cleaning process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Embassy Suite!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and modern facility and helpful staff. Will return to this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Not the nicest Embassy Suites, but the staff was AWESOME!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you met some of our awesome staff but would like to understand why you thought we weren't the nicest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A great weekend getaway to do a little Christmas shopping. Hotel was great. We really enjoyed the complimentary beverages during the nightly reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Bloomington. We are happy to hear that you had a great weekend getaway. Come see us again!