Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very comfortable hotel, 20 mins from the city

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet location, good shopping nearby.
Cons: Not really designed for holiday makers, more a business type hotel. So could possibly make changes to accommodate holiday guests.
Location: Good shopping within a 10 minute drive at Maple Grove Outlet Stores - Minneapolis is gorgeous, lots of great things to see and do.
We were visiting our student at the U of M with two teenagers, so booked a 2 br apartment - which was lovely and very comfortable. I was hoping to be able to cook meals for us at this apartment, but it only has a VERY limited kitchen. None the less, it was a very nice stay, and a nice location, about 20 minute drive from the city and University. Breakfast and parking are provided free of charge. Breakfast is excellent, though finishes at 9.30 on week days, which is a bit early when you have teenagers, and on holiday. The cleaners were also quite early, so probably more geared around business visitors rather than holiday makers. We ate at the restaurant a few nights and found the food good quality and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The happy hour was great, awesome breakfast, nice Room and courteous staff. We can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, easy to get on interstate roads

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Close to where family lived via interstate. Free breakfast, hot and many choices. Separate bedroom with sofa bed in other room.
only problem was after entering room (we got in at 10 PM) was no tissue in bathroom and no blanket and pillow for sofa bed. Front desk corrected that right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles from chicago

very satisfied

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
my wife and I enjoyed our stay and plan to visit the embassy hotel again,the breakfast was very good and room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from North Dakota

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities - amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Had a great stay at the Embassy Suites. Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and amazing breakfast selection. Really - the breakfast cannot be beat. We were very happy with our room - only complaint was loud A/C noise from the building HVAC unit running below our second floor window audible with the window closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MEGAN from Mankato

Shuttle bus driver made our stay above and beyond!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our shuttle bus driver Martin/Marvin? Was a fantastic help and a great personality. He was very helpful and treated you like you were in your small town home and not in the cities. He seemed to love his job and helping the guests and was pleasant to be around! He made our stay just that much better and rememberable! We enjoyed the free drinks at the bar and the fantastic room. The hotel was fabulous. The French toast was kind of bland in the morning but otherwise continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Joice, IA

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Free Breakfast and drinks were both great.