Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The complimentary cooked to order breakfast beats anywhere else And who else has a managers reception offering free drinks?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.

Night away to twin cities

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great stay. Especially enjoyed the breakfast crew and omelets cooked for us by Robert with efficiency and a friendly attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel Falling Apart, No Customer Service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
While staying here the shower head literally fell off the wall while I was showering and hit me in the head (I'm glad it wasn't my daughter). I then called the front desk, explained what happened and asked if they could just fix it. They said there was nobody around and they would send someone first thing in the morning. I'm a reasonable person and I said that was fine, we would just like to shower before we leave (I still had shampoo in my hair). In the morning, there was no help and when asked, no action was taken. My family and I never did get to shower and I was left with shampoo filled hair from the night before. Upon checkout the front desk person said we would be contacted by the manager and we would receive a refund. That was reasonable so we headed out. Days came and went and there was no contact and no refund. I proceeded to call and the manager, was told that I would receive a call back and never did. I called on multiple occasions but there never was a response from the hotel management. One of the staff suggested there was concern about legal ramifications - I just wanted a refund (and a shower).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and spacious rooms, Staff could use some work

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was very nice and room was exactly what we needed, accommodating and large as well as comfy. The pool was hard to be in because the chlorine was so strong, it was burning our eyes and making it hard to breathe. Didn't seem to be much ventilation. Front desk staff were nice but not very cheerful/friendly. One specific kitchen staff girl during breakfast was TERRIBLY rude to everyone, walking around making rude comments to guests and clearly didn't want to be there. I complained to the hotel manager and he seemed to be apologetic. If their attitudes/demeanors matched the hotel, it would be the perfect place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed by this hotel. The suite was perfect! The shuttle service was just what we needed, given the storm and road conditions. They were able to drive us right to Orchestra Hall for the performance we were in Minneapolis to attend. Only wish they would have been able to pick up us after it was over. The breakfast was fabulous and the made to order omelets, delicious. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in the Minneapolis area.