Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and spacious rooms, Staff could use some work

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was very nice and room was exactly what we needed, accommodating and large as well as comfy. The pool was hard to be in because the chlorine was so strong, it was burning our eyes and making it hard to breathe. Didn't seem to be much ventilation. Front desk staff were nice but not very cheerful/friendly. One specific kitchen staff girl during breakfast was TERRIBLY rude to everyone, walking around making rude comments to guests and clearly didn't want to be there. I complained to the hotel manager and he seemed to be apologetic. If their attitudes/demeanors matched the hotel, it would be the perfect place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel staff very rude. Josh in-particular

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was Clean the rest of the hotel was good.Trying to get checked in the manager Josh was the most rudest unhelpful person you could put at a front desk. Told us our problem was booking with expedia in the first place.
Cons: Trying to get checked in the manager Josh was the most rudest unhelpful person you could put at a front desk. Told us our problem was booking with expedia in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtesy and Professionalism.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The amenities and the customer service.
Cons: Probably inform the customers regarding the incidental fees per night upon reservation instead of check in time.
Location: Easy access to downtown. Lots of stores for shopping.
This was by far the best hotel that we ever stayed, The customer service was impeccable. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean ad the lobby presentation/appearance was warm and welcoming. The other amenities such as the free happy hours at the bar and the complimentary breakfast was delicious especially the individualized omelets cooked fresh on the spot. The shuttle service was great. The swimming pool and exercise rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable bed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy bed
Cons: Restaurant
Easy check in Comfortable bed Very clean Restaurant not great.... but everything else was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Booking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Did not receive the room booked. Wanted two queen beds, got 1 king and a pull-out. Staff would not move rooms even with availabiltiy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to almost everything! Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
From the welcome, to the exit, I enjoyed everything at this location. They won my business. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Preseason stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to watch the preseason game between Vikings and Rams. We were told the shuttle that would be taking up to the game would be leaving at 6pm. The game started at 7pm. Shuttle didn't get there until 6:45. We missed kickoff but overall our hotel stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perham, MN

State Fair BONUS !!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING ... pool - room - breakfasts - Happy Hour - Shuttle Service ... Friendly Staff !!
Cons: Keep doing such an AMAZING job - will definitely come back !!
Location: State Fair in Minnesota ... they helped us get there so we did not have to drive ...
We had an AMAZING stay -- first time at an Embassy Suites - LOVED it !! Breakfast to die for - FREE Happy Hour - transported us to a Shuttle Service to get to the State Fair - EVERYTHING was great !!