Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Joe with a bow was great at the front desk. Very nice hotel. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucky! Expedia sucked but the hotel was great.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Expedia.....you dropped the ball. You never actually reserved my room. After a long drive, I was lucky the Hotel was able to find me a room, because even though I had my "Itinerary" from Expedia, you never actually followed through!!! Expedia sucked! Embassy Suites was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay but....

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the living room which was very hottest of sleep in after I let my kids stay in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Paul Mn

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Continental breakfast was great. We had to wait for a room as our room wasn't ready yet and we arrived at 4:45 pm. The concierge offered us complimentary drinks at the bar but since we had our son we declined. Then she gave us free parking for our stay. That was nice. The only complaint I have is that there were ALOT of unsupervised kids running around the hotel holding up elevators and being very very wild in the pool even during the adult pool hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
For the price, this is the perfect setup for a hotel. Each room has separated living space which was nice. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean. Very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel, spacious rooms, free breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Love this hotel. The rooms are large and your get free cooked to order breakfast along with a two hour Happy hour in the evening with free drinks and appetizers. Only complaint is that you pay for parking but the lot is also open to the public to pay for parking too. When there are events the lot fills quickly and they don't monitor when it's full. We paid to park and on Saturday left to go eat. When we got back we had nowhere to park. This was disappointing as a hotel Guest who already paid for two nights of parking we should have priority. We had to park on the street and were refunded our money but They need to monitor how many spots they have available and close the lot when it's full so guests still have their parking spots. Otherwise this is a great place to stay with good prices and close to Xcel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Clean hotel with great overall appeal.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Loved the manager's reception and made to order omlets foe breakfast. The rooms are updated and clean and quite spacious. The only complaint I have is that you have to pay for parking and in-room WiFi on top of the room rate. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Great downtown location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great amenities, nice location downtown St. Paul. Close to Wild game, close to bars showing Wild games
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The complimentary cocktail social 2 hrs are a plus and the breakfasts are great. My only complaint is the pool, which for the 2nd time in months is ice cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Dec 21, 2016
5 star everything was wonderful from the room the bed the breakfast and staff and decorations