Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff at this hotel were so amazingly friendly! Location was conveniently located off of the hwy & close to the Xcel Energy Center. (We went to an event there & they had a shuttle for $5 roundtrip per person, which was awesome!). The breakfast was excellent. Only downfalls were lack of parking (the lot fills up fast!) & the bathroom was very tiny & smelled musty. Probably because there is no exhaust fan. All in all it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse

Nice hotel but............

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Children's Museum which is what my daughter was doing with her three year old. Overall nice hotel.
Cons: Staff needs to know how to handle problems and take responsibility. No fun having your debit card denied at a restaurant due to a mistake.
Reservations were made and paid for through Expedia. At check in the customary policy of taking a credit card for "incidentals" was taken. Unfortunately, what they did was charge for two nights stay (about $500). This stay was a gift to my daughter and $500 being held against her debit card was substantial enough to put a dent in her trip. The front desk was less than kind about it with a rather cavalier attitude of "stuff happens". She was told the credit would take a few days. Unacceptable. Aside from this, when she came back to the room on the second night, housekeeping had not shown up. She didn't call since it was late. I have never had this happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Hotel Stay 5/7/15

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Lots of activity outside the room, but inside, quiet. Love the extras, like happy hour and breakfast.
Cons: Seating for events mentioned, and a saggy mattress in the couch.
Location: Saints games, good restaurants.
Great hotel, we could have used more seating at the Happy Hour and for breakfast. Also, the hotel room couch was great for seating, not to sleep on. It had a very saggy mattress. Other than that, a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff was excellent checking in, very helpful. The lobby was very welcoming. The bed and pillows were awesome. The air conditioner and fan in the room was VERY noisy. They really need to get that fixed. Breakfast food was excellent. However there was a long wait, several food items were gone when we went through line and they were slow to fill and also utensils were empty. not enough tables to accommodate all the people. Maybe they should open another room or something. overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Door between bedroom and living room was kicked in with a hole. Beds and bathroom were small. Breakfast was good but long lines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the suite idea with kitchenette. Decorating was very nice. Room appeared new and updated as far as furnishings.
Location: We spent time in St. Paul and Minneapolis seeing sights.
Room had a lot of mechanical issues; toilet kept running, tub would not shut off, a/c sounded like a broken helicopter. Housekeeping did not clean our room during our stay. Had to call for clean towels at 9:00 pm. Noise from lobby and breakfast area echoes through open lobby to rooms. Our sleeping area was near busy street and traffic could be heard early in the morning as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Nice hotel in St Paul downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location, room size, breakfast.
Cons: The biggest issue, I fully paid for Expedia, the receptionist tell us in check in, she asked a credit card and I find they charged the room again.
Location: I light the light rail train between St Paul and Minneapolis.
We like Embassy Suites, good breakfast, nice big room, this is our favorite hotel chain. This time this hotel wasn't well organized, the staff clean the main floor on peak breakfast time, is absolutely inconvenience for the hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floria

Close to golf course for the senior games

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The staff was so helpful to us friendly and helped us in every way made it a great stay would recommend to anyone great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC/Fl

excellent experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, and what we consider to be the best breakfast and manager's reception in the business - absolutely enjoyable.
Cons: Housekeeping showed up late, but after a request or two they did show up at a more convenient time for us.
Location: Great for accessing both St. Paul and Minneapolis venues. The hotel is next to freeway entrance that go to both places.
From check in to check out, all of our experiences were great. The hotel staff was totally focused on making our stay as comfortable as possible. The location is convenient for accessing either St. Paul or Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall good 2-nights stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Size of room, comfort of beds, pool/hot tub, compliment breakfast
Cons: Install glass door(s) for shower instead of curtain.
Location: Right off the freeway.
Room and service were overall good. There was a stain on one of our blanket, but the staffs took care of it as soon as we let them know. Our room had 2 beds and a sofa bed, good for 6 people...but sofa bed isn't all that comfortable. Our room has an open shower (with curtain), which was more visually appealing then when you had to actually shower in it...after showering, half the bathroom floor was a wet mess. There is no bathroom fan, bring an air freshener. Nice compliment cook-to-order omelette breakfast.