Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little outdated

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast is great and good location off of the interstate
Cons: See above
Location: Right in downtown St. Paul
Staff works extremely hard but the rooms are in need of refurbishing - my room smelled musty - mattress sagged in the middle, bathroom in need of updating/toilet wasn't working well, carpets not cleaned, one TV remote did not work, several light bulbs out - housekeeping and maintenance need some work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The rooms facing the freeway were noisy. We were told the shuttle van would run until 10 pm, but the driver "clocked out" early. We were not informed of this and waited for it to come, eventually having to take a cab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Very nice and comfy

Posted May 3, 2016
I loved it Kids loved it Everything was great no complaints Will definitely will be coming back 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel and shuttle to downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Elevators are super slow and no stairs to take to the first floor. Appetizers/drinks and breakfast were amazing! Best omlets we've ever had!! Loved the ducks!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lot of issues. First room we were put in was clearly smoked in. When we requested a different room, the desk said that there is no smoking in the hotel, so that wasn't possible. And they were full and had no other rooms available. We got them to send someone up who immediately smelled the smoke and offered to move us to any floor we wanted, which means they weren't full to begin with. We asked for a hair dryer. The first one came and would work for a minute or so and then go dead. We called they came back said it works and left. Still didn't work. Called again. An hour later they brought a different one. Too late. I slept in the pull out by the door. I was kept up until after 3:00am by partiers in the area where they have the cocktails and breakfast. Then we went down for the 6am breakfast buffet and it doesn't start until 7:30 on the weekends - really. We needed the shuttle, part of why we stayed there was the shuttle. It wasn't available until 7:15, which was too late and then we were told that to come back we'd have to call and if it was available it would come and get us, but she couldn't guarantee it would be available. Then, when we went to leave, the arm wouldn't let us out of the parking lot. I had to go back inside and have someone come out to let us out. came for competition at Roy Wilkins. Breakfast and the shuttle made it worth staying there. Next year we will stay at the Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, Az

Great Hotel, Close to Freeway, and Happenings

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the décor, the space available in the rooms, breakfast served daily, the laundry rooms, the exercise center, and the convenience.
Cons: More parking would help.
Location: The hotel has easy access to the freeway. It's easy to get to Lake Calhoun, Como Park, the Science Museum, or any destination in the Twin Cities.
The hotel is fairly new and modern, located in downtown Saint Paul, across the freeway from Region Hospital. The facility is nicely decorated. The rooms are spacious with a living area, kitchenette and large bedroom separated from the rest of the living area. There is a tv in the bedroom as well as the living room. A center courtyard with an enormous skylight lets light into the facility. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, served daily in the courtyard. There is a restaurant and bar available at the hotel. The Jacuzzi felt wonderful after hours spent touring the Twin Cities. The only improvement that should be made is a need for more parking. My husband and I had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Bemidji

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Litchfield, MN

Fun in Saint Paul...Fabulous Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary and went out on the town. Loved the place.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels