Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs some serious cleaning!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room was dirty! It doesn't cost much to clean! The bathroom fan vent cover was filthy. There was no cover on the light in the bathroom. One of the pillows was so lumpy it should have been thrown out weeks ago. The tv station guide was incorrect. There is a rock at the front entrance that is falling apart. This is indicative of what is inside. There is no pride taken in this place. And it is a management training facility!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location - Good Price

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: If they had a room set aside with fitness equipment that would be a nice plus.
Location: Bryant Lake Regional Park is a 10 minute drive on the back roads. Has a disc golf course, sand beach, play ground and hiking/biking trails.
My wife has a food allergy so being able to cook at least some meals while on vacation is important. The extended stay lets you do this. It is also very conveniently located about 15 minutes from airport in good traffic. It is very conveniently located for access to 494 and 212 which can then get you connected anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary from South Dakota

Very nice place for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The yard needs a little work, but the room was clean and pleasant. The refrigerator did not work (I think the freezer caused this), and when I mentioned it to the front desk person, he sent someone up to work on it almost immediately. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our service and that we were able to quickly resolve any issues! I truly appreciate your comments about our comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend In Eden Prairie

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Room availability
Cons: The rooms were very humid. The building needs better ventilation.
Location: Nearby the highways and very accessible. Not too far from downtown Minneapolis.
Visited a friend in Minneapolis for the third time in two months. Booked this property in Eden Prairie due to convenience of location. The staff was very accommodating and the amenities were very good. The third floor hallways had the smell of smoke from what I would assume are smoking rooms. Outside of that and the fact that the room felt humid the stay was good and I will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
one of the most dirty and disgusting places I have EVER stayed in! left-over soap bar in shower; crumbs and dirt on fridge in drawers, on table - etc. I don't think it was REALLY cleaned. At first I was okay - just sleeping on bed and that seemed clean - but it bothered me all night to be in a DIRTY room-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Had to make sure you really pull hard on door lock

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Had to really make sure door was locked. Room was decent. We weren't at hotel much so could have been a little more cost effective if they weren't so pricy. Area was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear about the maintenance issue you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am personally going do room inspections with our maintenance team and housekeepers to ensure that this will not happen again. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Poor customer service, very unorganized, just adding more characters
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised as newly remodeled.......

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I checked into my room which was not what I had upgraded to. I confirmed a king non-smoking and was put in a very stinky smoking double queen. The front desk was of no help, excuse being there was no manager available. Hotel was advertised as being recently remodeled which I guess means a fresh coat of paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forestville, MD

It was an okay hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
It was an okay hotel. It could have been better. There was a pungent smell upon exiting the elevator to NY floor. They only had one elevator which was situated in a weird corner with a door leading into it. They said because we were there for 2nights so we won't get room service the next day.