Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

the bedding and comfort of the mattress was kackin

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was good just the bedding and mattress were not very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wayne, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Although you liked your room, I am so sorry you didn't have a restful night’s sleep and our beds were to blame. Quality, comfort, and cleanliness are central to what we provide our guests, and I apologize this wasn't the case with you. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quiet but not clean

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Carpets need a good cleaning and the walls could use some paint. Countertops are scratched and stained.
Location: It is centrally located to main highways. Close to Eden Prairie Center (Mall) and many restaurant locations.
Hotel is close to where I work and is quiet. The room needs some serious TLC. Carpets need a good cleaning and the walls could use some paint. Countertops are scratched and stained. However, my ultimate goal is a quiet nights sleep and that, is what I got. So, I can't complain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our carpets were not up to our standard. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Definitely needed a cleaning and things fixed

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room had ants in the kitchenette and bathroom trash in garbage toilet seat broken and shower handle broke
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the overall cleanliness of the room as that is not up to our standard. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not worth it. Ever.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Checked in; room wasn't ready, took staff 5 minutes to determine if there was a room. No king rooms available like I had booked and paid for, so they put me in a queen, without compensation. Got into room, realized the toilet was leaking, literally spraying a stream out onto the floor. You could see where the floor was getting warped. There was a gaping hole over the shower, which had been poorly fixed and not painted. There was no cutlery or plates. The tv had no remote and the staff attempted to resolve the issue by providing a remote with extra batteries "just to make sure it worked." I would have never stayed if it hadn't been for the snow. I checked out the next day, four days early. I was not provided a refund by either Extended Stay or Expedia for the days I did not stay. Will NEVER stay in an extended stay again. Do not waste your money, find some place else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
ok hotel , basic, clean but the cook odor was really bad staff not friendly at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you would stay at our hotel again based on how great your stay was at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Ramshankar

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bad.. They told free Breakfast, but nothing was there. WIFI was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you felt your experience here with us was bad. I am sorry for your this issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Don't let the positive ratings for friendliness skew the overall score of this hotel. It is outdated, in some disrepair, and has extremely uncomfortable beds. The rate was good but one night's sleep was impossible; I can't imagine a true extended stay. There is literally a grab and go breakfast; grab a granola bar and a cup of coffee and continue to go on your way out the door. The room was quiet. The thermometer must run hot because we were sweating at 68 degrees and needed to turn the air on in February in Minnesota. Ha. The channel guide was not accurate for the TV stations. The staff was friendly, but that wasn't worth the $20 cheaper rate than other hotels in the area with better reviews and better comfort. With a few changes and quality updates, this would be an excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we fell short on achieving this goal. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it !

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Thumbs up! Affordable with all the comforts of home
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about your stay. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our affordable rates and your overall stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh....

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly when we got there. When we got to the room it was different. The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, we found garbage and clothes under the beds that did not belong to us. There were sockets that did not have covers on them or had a broken cover. I would say just taking the time to actually clean the room for the next person that is staying should be a priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we fell short on achieving this goal. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.